or enquire by email

Vailmont Apartment

From $150 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 3 bathrooms

VAILMONT APARTMENT A SUMMARY:
Nestled into lower Queenstown Hill, moments from downtown and overlooking Queenstown Bay, is Vailmont Apartment.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:
This contemporary 3 storey home is an idyllic spot for a Queenstown getaway, only a stone’s throw to downtown. Polished yet comfortable, the home offers all you could need for an enjoyable stay in this beautiful part of New Zealand.

LOCATION:
Nestled in the heart of Queenstown, you’re only a 10 minute stroll to the hustle and bustle of downtown, where you can find world class restaurants, legendary nightlife and all the adventure activities you could ask for.

KITCHEN AND LIVING:
Feel at home in a gourmet kitchen with granite bench top, double sink, gas hobs, microwave, dishwasher and integrated fridge freezer. The lounge has a feature gas fireplace to create a warm ambience during winter evenings with a heat pump to supplement the heat

OUTDOORS:
The townhouse has a balcony fit with an outdoor dining table, overlooking downtown, Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountains.

ENTERTAINMENT:
Sky TV (cable) and a surround-sound system installed in the lounge mean you’ll be able to watch your favourite sports team play in comfort.

GARAGE AND EXTRAS:
A garage with internal access is located at ground floor level.

BEDROOMS:
All three bedrooms are spacious and contemporary and come complete with ensuite bathrooms

Master Bedroom: 1 Queen (does not split)
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen (does not split)
Bedroom 3: 2 Singles (1 King upon request)

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
- Heat pump
- Underfloor heating
- Gas fireplace

RATES:
• Rates are a guide only & subject to change
• *Note special events and Christmas/New Years tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
• Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
• Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
• Prices are for up to 6 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
• Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
• Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Amenities+

Availability

Quick Quote

57 Reviews

Stayed 3 days ending 31 Mar 2019

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great place to stay and location suited us with an easy walk to the city centre.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello James, thank you for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. Vailmont is a great property in an ideal location and we are so glad to hear you loved it as much as we do! Please don't hesitate to be in touch next time you're in need of a relaxing getaway in Wanaka or after a trip over the hill to Queenstown, as we would be delighted to help you find further accommodation. Wishing you all the best, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 09 Feb 2019

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Excellent location and views overlooking the lake front. Everything necessary was available at the property for a terrific stay, maybe just in need of a bit of a refresh with regard to indoor/outdoor furniture.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Wayne, it is always lovely to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay and their time in stunning Wanaka! Thank you for providing feedback in regards to the furniture, we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience and will be more than happy to pass this onto the owners. Please don't hesitate to reach out next time your heading down Wanaka or Queenstown way and we would be delighted to assist you in another booking. Warm wishes, Goodstays.

Thoughts from Dione K. (Devonport, New Zealand)

Stayed 5 days ending 21 Dec 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Good clear communication from hosts. Apartment was easy to find and in a great location. Lovely and spacious and perfect for a family with teenagers, lots of space for all. Perfect spot for a Queenstown break.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for the lovely feedback Dione, it is always great to hear how much a guest loved their stay in one of our properties and in beautiful Queenstown! We have to agree about Vailmont apartment, we think it is a gem in the heart of Queenstown and we are happy to hear you agree. We look forward to assisting you with another booking in either Queenstown or Wanaka in the future. All the best, Goodstays.

Stayed 9 days ending 27 Aug 2018

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (1/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Hey, well we loved the place the location and the property lay out. Goodstays have been great to deal with.. but the only thing that let everything down was the cleaners all bathroom are full of mould and the floors in the bathrooms need a reallt good scrub. I stayed in the smallest room up stairs and cleans rhe bathroom and scrub the floor i have before and after pics.. and aloso the gas log fire isn't qorking but they must have had a problem because there is black soot all up the walls and ceiling... but saying all that we are going to stay there next year.. thankyou goodstays u guys where great ...

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Donna, firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that you found the property to not be maintained, as our housekeeping team works very hard to ensure that the properties remain in immaculate condition. In the future please give us a call while you're in house and we would be more than happy to send someone from Guest Services over to resolves these issues. I am glad to hear that you loved your time in stunning Queenstown and look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Leearna P. (Lindfield, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 21 Jul 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

The house was perfect for our familt of 5. Lovely and warm! Nice views and super close to the city center.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Leearna, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vailmont Apartment. It really is a great property in a premium location! Safe travels and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Best regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 26 Mar 2018

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Good location, accommodated our whole family, apartment needs some love. Would recommend it, good location. The property needs a few upgrades in terms of kitchen equipment, fireplace to be fixed, stands for suitcases, etc. While the booking terms did not identify internet/wifi, the provision of this as a given is pretty well across the board in accommodations - just an expectation nowadays.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Roy, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vailmont Apartment. Your feedback is highly valued and I will pass on your mention of required upgrades. We were not made aware of any issues in regards to the fireplace however will now look into to have it prepare the property for Winter. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Doug H. (Andersons Bay, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 14 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Was very good. Plenty of space in the unit and with the garage it was a bonus.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Doug, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vailmont Apartment. The space really is an added bonus to traveler's stayy. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 10 Jan 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Throughly enjoyed our stay. House had everything we needed. Great views fantastic outlook. Hike up the hill was great exercise. Would stay again without any hesitation. Only issue we found it a bit hard to plan things without wi fi.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vailmont Apartment. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 27 Dec 2017

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Beautiful condo with modern furnishing with typical Queenstown pricing. Kitchen/bedrooms/bathrooms are all nice and we loved the deck. The condo occupies three floors and there is no bathroom on the middle floor with the kitchen and living room, so you use a lot of stairs. The stereo looks nice but is old and doesn't work. We couldn't figure out the gas fireplace and the directions weren't much help. The views are beautiful from the top two bedrooms. Directions for the condo come across and vaguely hostile, threatening fees should any little thing go wrong. The app you must download is annoying. Inquiries were answered quickly and professionally by staff.

Stayed 5 days ending 24 Dec 2017

  • (1/5) Property condition
  • (3/5) Location
  • (1/5) Cleanliness
  • (2/5) Services from rental manager

Tired, dirty and overpriced. Constant noise from bank of air conditioners meant the master bedroom was unusable.

Stayed 7 days ending 17 Nov 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment was exactly as described. Views of the lake were awesome and the location was perfect as it an easy stroll into town - though the walk back was a bit challenging. Would highly recommend this apartment.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Carolyn, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Vailmont Apartment. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from PETER C. (WANGI WANGI, Australia)

Stayed 8 days ending 07 Jul 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

great apartment close to centre of Queenstown very warm . Had a loss of power on one of the nights rang emergency number answ2ered straight away found the problem to be a main fuse had blown on the street he organised the company to come out power back on in about 3 hours FANTASTIC SERVICE

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Peter, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Vailmont Apartment. We always strive to give world class service and guest satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Tina B. (Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom)

Stayed 10 days ending 02 Mar 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment was well equipped and clean. The bedrooms were a good size with spectaluar views across the town and lake. The central location meant that the town was just a short walk away. A very pleasant experience and we are looking forward to visiting again next year and would definitely stay at the Vailmont again. The only downside was that there was no wifi available on site.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the stunning views of the lake and into town. You are certainly correct the central location is ideal and makes for a quick walk into town. We would love to see you on your next holiday to Queenstown! Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Stayed 3 days ending 15 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

A bit pricey

Stayed 12 days ending 03 Jan 2017

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

3 bed, 3 bath, 1 garage. Great central location to center of town. Great view of waterfront for fireworks. Needs another lounge to accommodate 5-6 people. No wifi which was really disappointing considering the cost of the rental.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your review. Vailmont Apartment is certainly in a fantastic location to view the fireworks, glad to hear you were able to enjoy them over New Year's! Best Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 8 days ending 28 Aug 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Townhouse was great - 3 bedrooms all with ensuites so was perfect for 3 couples. Kitchen was well stocked and overall house was clean and cosy. Easy walk into town and great view of lake.
Only criticism was Goodstay folder was a bit light on with information on the area and the lack of bins provided meant we had to dispose of rubbish off site - was really annoying.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Madeleine, Thank you for your review. Wonderful to hear you had a great stay at centrally located Vailmont Apartment and that you found the fully stocked kitchen useful. In regards to rubbish, each property is provided with two large black rubbish bags that can be filled and these are thenremoved by our housekeeping team following your departure. We look forward to welcoming you back to Queenstown again sometime in the future. Best regards, Goodstays

Stayed 4 days ending 27 Jul 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Brilliant stay at this accommodation, easy to find, great location, flawlessly clean, good heating and gas fire, heated floors in kitchen and bathroom a great touch, loads of garage room for ski gear etc, $40 taxi to airport between 6 people, and great views!

Stayed 3 days ending 27 Jun 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great warm house
Very central
And amazing views

Thoughts from Brian S. (Inchture, United Kingdom)

Stayed 6 days ending 23 Feb 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Excellent apartment with fantastic views.

A steep walk up and down the hill but only 10 mins from the town centre, I had hired a car for the week but hardly used it apart from trips to Glenorchy and Arrowtown.

The apartment itself is spacious and comfortable, very happy I chose this place for our holiday.

I loved Queenstown and would recommend a trip there.

Stayed 4 days ending 12 Feb 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Absolutely loved the place. Stayed there with a few mates and was all quality. Especially enjoyed the balcony with views of queenstown. It is a hilly walk coming back from town but that didn't take away from the place.

Stayed 6 days ending 08 Feb 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The Vailmont Apartment offered awesome accommodation for a family of 5 adults. We all had our own space and facilities. The location was great with a very brief walk to and from the main town centre. Spectacular views from the balcony to relax and enjoy. We would all definitely choose to stay at Vailmont again.

Thoughts from Eian M. (St.Ives, Australia)

Stayed 13 days ending 02 Jan 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (2/5) Services from rental manager

We loved the property- despite the fact that you didn't show up as promised to supply an undamaged iron. I wonder if you or the owners are aware of the rental property on the right hand side ( facing the property). It seems to have well over 20 residents- all young people and I guess its because they cant all fit inside the house ( god knows how or where they sleep!)they spend almost all night drinking outside-the longer it goes on, the louder it gets- not fun after 1am each night!
It seems that the family on the left hand side of that property ( 2 adults , 2 young girls) must be subletting the other half of the house.
Again, a great property that we will come back to - I just hope someone has sorted out the menagerie next door by then!

Stayed 8 days ending 18 Dec 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Fantastic accommodation close to everything exactly as described on website. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed 7 days ending 24 Oct 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We were in Queenstown for 1 week, staying at the Valmont Apartments. The location was fab, the place was beautiful and we had an extremely comfortable stay. Would highly recommend.

Thoughts from Angela W. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 08 Oct 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This is our second stay at this property. Great house, great view, great location. Very prompt and efficient service from property management company. Although other reviews have mentioned this before, I have to say that I wish the owners would invest in more living room furniture as not really enough seating for 4 plus adults.

Stayed 5 days ending 25 Sep 2015

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Vailmont was definitely on the lower end of the price spectrum so I guess you get what you pay for. On arrival was impressed with the fit out and view but our initial thoughts were outweighed by a few things that cropped up pretty quickly. The vacuum cleaner didn't work, there were no batteries in any of the smoke alarms, the kids bedroom downstairs was missing a light shade so was just a bare bulb, the master ensuite shower (when on)leaked large amounts of water out the shower door and all over the floor (2 towels worth) and the master bedroom sits right beside what must be a ginormous external heat pump unit that didn't stop whirring for the 5 days we stayed. After the first three nights we got used to it. Oh and the garage door kept jamming half way up or down. Had to manually override it (which wasn't easy). Called management on the sunday we arrived to request a vacuum cleaner and batteries and was told because it's a sunday this would be addressed on the Monday. In a holiday town like QT I was surprised there was no one to deal to our problems immediately. When our replacemement vac turned up on the Monday morning the staff were very obliging and polite and quickly remedied the vac and battery situation. As I mentioned earlier the place looks nice, was well equipped, clean and tidy, but general maintenance appears to need some attention, and I don't imagine there's anything that can be done about the heat pump noise.

Thoughts from Lauren O. (Middlemount, Australia)

Stayed 10 days ending 24 Aug 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The town house suited us perfectly. Great location, beautiful views and a very warm feeling! it was easy to get the keys and everything was there for us!With 6 Adults we appreciated having three bathrooms and enough space for all of us.
We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed 9 days ending 09 Aug 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (3/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

For the price we paix, it should have:
. A table in front of the sofa. It is a minimum
. Not enaught glass
- no place in bathroos to put your things, realy miss furnitures in the bathrooms
- not enaught hangers
- no light for the outside stairs, very dangerous when night (espetially in winter)
- no light in from of the garage (light to change I think)
And we have had problem with the neighbour at 19: indeed it is a house with 12 young people (like a youth hostel). Sometimes the were bad parking, so that we cannot go out our car, always the same grey car parked at the visitor carprk, so that if our friends come, they have to park in the street, and on saturday night , they decide to have a party, and As they were shouting, I asked them to stop several times before they leave (I and to see ownesr and say them that I will finish to call the police, because too much noise, and cars where coming and going every 5mins). Very bad night for us!

Thoughts from Brett J. (Caringbah, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 24 Jul 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Amazing location to CBD. Not too close but close enough with mountain views. Great clean and modern apartment that was very comfortable. Remote lock up garage made it very easy to get in and out of the car without the elements. Very satisgied :)

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Brett, thank you for your feedback. Vailmont is a short walk to town but still elevated to give you amazing views of the Lake Wakatipu. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to Queenstown.

Thoughts from Irene A. (Sydney, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 12 Jul 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Myself and 5 friends went to Queenstown for a week and rented Vailmont Apartment. I was very impressed with the condition of the apartment and its facilities. It was tidy when we arrived and pictures reflect the actual apartment!

Stayed 4 days ending 27 Jun 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A very pleasant stay in an excellent location with great views that met all our expectations

Thoughts from Russell P. (Ringwood, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 04 Apr 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A clean and tidy apartment accomodating up to 6 people with most amenities included.
However, only one two-seater couch in the lounge room, and no internet access available in the apartment.

Stayed 4 days ending 23 Feb 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This is a lovely set of units that unfortunately share a driveway with an adjoining property. It appears to be rented to a very large number of occupants who sit outside and are very loud into the wee hours of the morning. It is a pity you cant pick your neighbours.

Thoughts from Christine M. (Epping, Australia)

Stayed 4 days ending 18 Feb 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We really enjoyed our stay at Vailmont Apartment. The booking procedure arrival procedures were thorough & professional.

Thoughts from xi l. (wetherill park, Australia)

Stayed 3 days ending 12 Feb 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The room price is extremely high

Stayed 5 days ending 12 Aug 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Perfectly appointed and situated for a Queenstown stay. A short walk to the centre of Queenstown, and an amazing view of the lake and surrounding mountains. Highly recommended

Stayed 4 days ending 21 Apr 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

We had an awesome weekend in Queenstown. The Vailmont Apartment was perfect for our family. A great view and very handy to everything. An easy 5 minute walk to town. We would happily stay there again

Thoughts from jileen b. (palmerston north, New Zealand)

Stayed 5 days ending 11 Mar 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

My family and I had a great time in Queenstown and staying at Vailmont Apartment played a huge part. The location was great. It was an easy walk to the city centre but a bit challenging going back as it was hilly. Wasn't an issue at all for me and my siblings but my dad had a bit of a struggle. The place was huge and the en-suite bathrooms made it very convenient and time-saving for all of us. It was clean and tidy like you would expect in a 5 star hotel. All in all we were just awed by this place. I highly recommend it and would surely stay there again.

Stayed 5 days ending 19 Feb 2014

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Gorgeous apartment, clean & good linen provided. Short stroll to town but take your waking shoes because it's very hilly

Stayed 4 days ending 06 Feb 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We were pleasantly surprised that it was nicer than the photos! We had 2 couples, and it was great that both of the upstairs bedrooms had en-suite bathrooms and great views (the downstairs bedroom with the twin beds was still nice, but was on the ground level with no view). It was a nice location far enough from the noise of downtown, yet close enough to get anywhere quickly.

The only suggestion I would have (and it's a very small thing) is that the kitchen pots and pans need an update. We cooked a few times, but the pans were worn and the teflon was peeling off. Really, it is very minor thing, but maybe something to consider in the future.

Stayed 2 days ending 11 Nov 2013

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Property great location, enjoyed our stay.

Thoughts from Srinivasan K. (Issaquah, United States)

Stayed 3 days ending 25 Sep 2013

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We were a group of 7 and the size of the apartment was perfect. The place was neat, modern and well appointed. The views were just stunning. Its a 15 min walk to the center of the town and the return is uphill, but its not too bad. Nick was great to interact with during the reservation process.
Few minor suggestions: Please mark the apartment number on the door since we had to find apartment C and the doors didn't have any markings, but its not a big issue since there were only 3 apartments! It was great that the kitchen floor was heated but it would have been nice to have the bath floors heated too. And the kitchen utensils - the big ones - could have been newer. But these are minor issues, I still highly recommend this place.

Thoughts from Natalie G. (Maylands, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 20 Jul 2013

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

A family of 6 we enjoyed our stay close to the main strip very cosy and warm although you could hear the people next door, maybe they were just a bit noisier than usual

Stayed 7 days ending 12 Jul 2013

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

House was in a great location. Was never a long walk from town. House was great and the town was great. Definitely a place for all types of groups traveling together.

Stayed 3 days ending 24 Jun 2013

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (1/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Upon arrival there were a few aspects that needed cleaning/washing which was disapointing after a long drive to QT. I saw in another review about generator noise and was told it is was the heat pump. To be clear it is not the heat pump! Its is maybe the neighbours/penthouse generator, it was loud! there was nothing we could do about it, after the first night no one slept in the master room. Which is a shame because the location was perfect and the house itself (albiet unclean and noisey) was actually a really nice place. For future guests double check the linen and dishes at arrival.

Stayed 11 days ending 17 Mar 2013

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The property was a great place to stay in Queenstown good location and a lovely house. Only downside was the lack of garbage bins which was an issue given our length of stay and the generator than ran all night long and was really loud and could be easily herd from the master bedroom.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. Re rubbish/garbage: all Goodstays guests are supplied with 2 x large black refuse bags per stay. We dispose of these completely free of charge. Our communications to guests also highlight that these are self catering holiday homes (not hotels), so we provide information on supermarkets and also specifically on rubbish removal. Guests are able to purchase regulation council bags from local stores, then leave kerbside for weekly council collection. Upon investigation, we have uncovered there was no generator as such around the property. The noise issue was in fact due to the property's heat pump being left on with the thermostat set quite high: the appliance therefore went on/off through the night, heating to the set temperature then switching off when reached... and so on. Probably best to keep the heat pump set to a low heat through the night, or turn it off until morning.

Thoughts from Gavin L. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 10 Feb 2013

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Great location and views, also perfect for a couple of drinks on the deck after a days sightseeing. We really liked having an en-suite bathroom attached to each of the rooms.

Thoughts from Alexander R. (Seddon, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 04 Sep 2012

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Love the heated floors in the THREE bathrooms and kitchen. Great access to town and spectacular views. Could only be improved with a couple more seat options in the lounge as there were six of us. Thank you.

Thoughts from sandra d. (mitchell, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 30 Jul 2012

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

our stay at vailmont apartment was the one of the most positive memories of queenstown, it was the most pleasant thought at the end of the day, knowing that we were coming home to a pleasant, comforting " home away from home" with every need catered to, thank you for an awesome holiday.

Stayed 11 days ending 10 Jul 2012

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (3/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Overall, the apartment was great but we had a couple of problems when we first checked in. The floor heating thermostat wasn't turned on so the place was freezing. The garage door mechanics were broken so we had to put it up and down manually (it's very heavy) and the lack of a good wifi solution is a real problem. The apartment is very comfortable and well appointed and the views are spectacular. A bit more attention to detail would fix the problems we had.

Stayed 4 days ending 06 Jan 2012

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Very good for summer rental - convenient and reasonably modern. Some minor maintenance questions (light bulbs out etc).

Thoughts from Florence M. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 11 days ending 02 Jan 2012

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We enjoyed our stay at Vailmont. Lovely modern, 3 x ensuited bedroom ensuited unit with water views. Easy walk to Queenstown village. Suggestions: The unit badly needs another sofa as there were 6 adults and ony 1 x 3 person sofa?? Cld also do with a 2nd tv in master bedroom? Needed a remote control for the garage and good set of pots/frypans?

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your comments and we do apprciate these. All of our properties are privately owned and capital expenditure on big ticket items such as extra seating and TV is at the discretion of the owner. We can appreciate that a 6 adults sharing a 3 seater couch is a bit of a juggle! There is also a large padded ottoman that doubles as seating and the open plan of the living/dining means that you can easily utilise the 6 dining chairs and bar stool as well so no need to sit on the floor.

Stayed 4 days ending 27 Nov 2011

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Very stunning property, perfect location with beautiful view; very close to city centre but not too close to hear the noise from town. Overall it was a great experience will come back again in the future.

Thoughts from Emma D. (Rockhampton, Australia)

Stayed 10 days ending 28 Aug 2011

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

4WD Drive's do not fit in the garrage with snow racks.

Thoughts from Diane O. (Spring wood, Australia)

Stayed 14 days ending 08 Jul 2011

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Extra Bathroom was a godsend! Great location and views. Warm and cosy unit. loads of space. A bit pricey. Would stay again. Goodstays staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed 3 days ending 27 Feb 2011

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Vailmont is a beautiful property in an excellent location for walking to Queenstown town centre. We loved it and it's a shame we weren't there for longer. Only thing to note was that there was only one key for us all to share between the four of us. As the property sleeps up to 6, this seems to be a shortfall.

Thoughts from Kevin D. (Rotorua, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 21 Feb 2011

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (3/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Great location for a group of 6

Enquire