or enquire by email

Stonyridge Lodge

From $200 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 12
  • 5 bedrooms
  • 2 bathrooms

STONYRIDGE LODGE PROPERTY SUMMARY:
Modern warmth, comfort and location all collide at this light and bright property. With encompassing 360-degree views, comfort, and room to relax, this property really does have it all.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:
Filled with natural light, this spacious home is perfect for 1 or 2 families or a large group. The fully equipped kitchen comes with a dishwasher, microwave, stainless under bench oven, and a gas cooktop. There is a log burner in the living area, wall heating throughout and underfloor heating in the bathrooms.

An outdoor table and chair setting provides the perfect place for alfresco dining with a spacious lawn and stunning lake and mountain views. Upstairs off one of the bedrooms, you will find a balcony with outdoor furniture. Your morning coffee has never been more idyllic than sipping it from this stunning, scenic spot.

BEDROOMS:
The home has five large bedrooms as follows:
Master Bedroom: 1 Queen
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen and 1 Single
Bedroom 3: 1 Single
Bedroom 4: 1 Bunk Bed and 2 Singles
Bedroom 5: 1 Queen

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
- Double garage
- Ski storage and drying cupboard
- Hot tub hire available (ask our reservations team)
- Outdoor furniture
- Coffee machine

GUEST ACCESS:
You will have access to the entire home.

GUEST INTERACTION:
The Goodstays’ Guest Services department is available via phone or email throughout your stay, 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week, with a 24-hour emergency line.

GETTING AROUND:
There is off street parking at the property plus taxi and shuttle options in Wanaka to choose from.

ADDITIONAL RULES:
10pm - 7am quiet time outside - local council regulation.

LOCATION:
This modern, very popular home sits on a newly constructed area of Kings Drive, located only a short drive or 20-minute walk to the centre of town.

RATES:
- Rates are a guide only & subject to change
- Note special events and Christmas/New Year’s tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
- Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
- Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
- Prices are for up to 12 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
- Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
- Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT:
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Amenities+

Availability

Quick Quote

13 Reviews

Thoughts from Rebecca H. (Timaru, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 04 Mar 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

It was so easy and convenient. We got married and all our bridal party stayed in the house with us. Easy access and so close to the town. Would recommend to big groups for sure!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays, and for the great feedback, Rebecca. Congratulations to you and your new husband on the wedding! Stonyridge Lodge is an ideal property for groups and we're so glad to hear you found it so convenient. Please don't hesitate to be in touch next time you're in need of a relaxing getaway in Wanaka or after a trip over the hill to Queenstown, as we would be delighted to help you find further accommodation. Best wishes, Caitlin- Goodstays.

Stayed 7 days ending 03 Jan 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We loved our stay at Stonyridge. We were a group with 5 Adults, 3 Kids, a toddler and a baby and it was the perfect base for our holiday in Wanaka. The 3 double rooms had great views as did the living areas. The bunk room was loved by the kids. The property had everything we needed and felt like a home. It was exceptionally well presented and clean. Its a fairly easy 20 min stroll into town but slightly harder on the way back (up hill).There are no fences to keep the little people in so you'll need to keep that in mind.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for the great feedback Lisa! The views from Stonyridge Lodge are second-to-none and were so glad you got to enjoy them over your New Years getaway to Wanaka. We find the best way to energize for that stroll back up the hill is an ice-cream stop at Patagonia in town! While many of our properties do have enclosed fencing, unfortunately this property isn't one of them. Next time you're down Wanaka or Queenstown way we would love to help you with another booking. Kind Regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 01 Oct 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Home was spacious, immaculate, beautiful in addition Magnificent Views. Each morning was breath-taking. Spectacular snow on mountains. The Location was PERFECT. Well done Goodstay staff for making our holiday the GREATEST!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your review and taking the time to provide such lovely feedback on your stay at Stonyridge Lodge. This truly is a fantastic property in the perfect location, boasting stunning lake and mountain views! We hope to assist you with any future visits to either Wanaka or Queenstown. Warmest Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Barrie B. (Parnell, New Zealand)

Stayed 9 days ending 21 Jul 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The house was perfect for our requirements. Our 4 grandchildren who ranged in age from 4 to 8 years old had the bedroom over the garage.Their parents and ourselves had the other bedrooms. The house was warm and sunny with wonderful views up the lake. The log fire warmed the house well and the grandchildren enjoyed quiet time watching the Disney Channel on Sky. Overall the house suited our requirements perfectly.
The property was very well presented and well heated for our arrival.
The management instructions were very clear and I must compliment the management company on the efficiency and clear instructions on their website.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Barrie, thank you for your review and great to hear your enjoyed your stay at Stonyridge Lodge. Thank you also for your feedback about our company and website. We try to make everything as simple as possible for our guests :-). Safe travels home and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Queenstown or Wanaka. Best regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 02 Apr 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great location and home. We had 12 people and still found plenty of space.
Really enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi David, Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed the property and your stay in Wanaka! We hope to host you again next time you visiting Wanaka or Queenstown Safe travels. Kind regards, Goodstays

Stayed 9 days ending 08 Jan 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Our stay was really good, the living areas bigger than we expected and it had everything we needed. Plenty of room for cars and games, nice and sunny. More toilet paper and rubbish bags would have been well received but that's just nit-picking.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Mathew, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Stonyridge Lodge. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 30 Dec 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (3/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This is a wonderful place with a fantastic view from most windows! It's a fair distance from town but not a bother if you have transport. This doesn't matter if you like waking as It's a lovely walk anyway. House was clean and very well equipped with loads of extra provisions in the kitchen! Beds comfy and plentiful. Ideally avoid filling the bedroom with the single bed as it can be noisy right off the kitchen but again, this depends on how you use the house, if you don't have early risers you are fine! We had a brilliant time here with 4 couples and 2 kids. It was perfect.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Caroline, thank you for your feedback and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Stonyridge Lodge. The elevated walk into town really is amazing. We look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to stay in Wanaka or Queenstown. Regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 31 Aug 2017

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This house had lovely views of the Mountains of Wanaka and a 5 min drive to town centre.
House had plenty of beds, space, amenities and was lovey and warm during the winter nights.
Only downfall was there was only one key and the garage remote was attached to the wall in the garage.
So between the three couples staying there, we always had to leave the key in the lock box at the front door and to use the garage, someone had to unlock the key, open the house and run down to the garage to open the garage - It was a little after 6 days.
Other than that it was a great spot.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Jenna, Thank you for your lovely words, it's always great to hear that guests enjoyed their time in one of our great properties and in idyllic Wanaka. In regards to the keys; the lockbox key should always remain in the lockbox- there is two extra keys on the counter of the property and these are the ones that should be used day to day. If for some reason you were only left one key in error, had you given us a call while you were in house we would have been more than happy to send someone from Guest Services over with an additional key. Please don't hesitate to reach out in the future should you require further accommodation down Queenstown or Wanaka way. Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 11 days ending 26 Jul 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Goodstays are a magic team, everything is spot on in the house we rent, having the fire lit, heaters & underfloor heating on in advance of our arrival was a real treat.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Shane, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Stonyridge Lodge. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Thoughts from Nicola N. (Karratha, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 27 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

The house was just perfect for what we needed to celebrate our Mum's milestone birthday! We had 7 adults, 4 kids and 1 baby so it was a full house but it never felt over crowded! Location was spot on and we walked to town in about 15 minutes. The views were spectacular of the lake and snow capped mountains. The house was clean and had all the facilities you'd ever need. I'd stay here again for sure!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Nicola, Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear your stay and Mum's birthday went so well! The property is certainly spacious and set up well to accommodate a large group and has everything needed to make a great holiday especially with the added views from the balcony. We would love to have you back in Wanaka with us. Kind Regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 4 days ending 08 Aug 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Stonyridge Lodge suited our needs perfectly! Everyone in our party loved it because it felt like home immediately. Great location very clean and fantastic views. We had great service from the after hours team to replace a gas tank and the fireplace was perfect after a day on the snow. I would definitely stay here again!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Ricky, Thank you for such a great review. It is lovely to hear your entire group enjoyed their stay at Stonyridge Lodge, it certainly does have a homely feel about it. We look forward to hearing from you all on your return trip! Best regards, Goodstays

Stayed 11 days ending 27 Jul 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Walked into a warm, modern house, amazing views and all the necessities we required for our Ski holiday with our friends. Great to watch Super Rugby on Sky, what a treat, cooked up a storm with the Crock Pot, while on the Mountain.
Slept well and no space issues for any of us.
Have booked again for 2017.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for the kind words, Shane! We love to hear that you and your group had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again next year. Sincerely, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Megan M. (Bonny Hills, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 12 Jul 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We had two families stay at this property with five children in total. This was a very clean, spacious & modern property with everything you could possibly ask for with your accommodation needs.
The views were absolutely stunning from the home; lake & snow capped mountains.
Could not complain about the customer service; they were very helpful, friendly & prompt in answering emails with questions I had before our trip & prior to booking.
I would recommend this accommodation in a flash & if we return to Wanaka for a holiday (I hope we do) will want to stay here for sure.
Wanaka is a beautiful town to holiday in & a comfortable drive to Cardrona snow field. The people here are super friendly & helpful.
We loved Wanaka, thank you for making our trip so great xx

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Megan, Thank you for such a fantastic review, It is lovely to hear your feedback on our customer service. Stonyridge is such a wonderful property for families and so its great to hear you were all comfortable and enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to hearing from you again ahead of next winter! Best regards, Goodstays

Enquire