My Wishlist

or enquire by email

Luxury Penthouse P2

From $287 NZD per night (2 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 3 bathrooms

LUXURY PENTHOUSE P2 A SUMMARY:
Modern architecture and mountain views collide at this luxury penthouse in the centre of Queenstown. The sleek interior is the epitome of polished penthouse living and has been designed to exploit the views over downtown, lake Wakatipu and it’s mountain surrounds.

LOCATION:
Situated within a ten-minute stroll to town, restaurants and shops, Hallenstein Penthouse is located in the heart of beautiful Queenstown. Beautifully presented, having been newly built for the holiday market it offers comfort and puts you at ease.

ACCOMODATION DETAILS
Spread out over 2 floors, the apartment offers 3 bedrooms and ample living and dining space, each more opulent than the next.

KITCHEN AND LIVING
Cook up a storm in the well-appointed gourmet kitchen and enjoy it as a family at the large dining room table, or simply walk out onto the balcony for a lovely alfresco dinner in the summer time. Enjoy an open plan living area and lounge with flat screen television and comfy couches.

OUTDOORS
Soak in the views and the sunshine from the balcony, which spans the length of the building and really get into the kiwi summer by firing up the BBQ for dinner.

ENTERTAINMENT
Unwind on a cold winter’s night by indulging in a movie night on the flat screen (don’t forget your favourite DVD-we’ve got Blue Ray!)

GARAGE AND EXTRAS
No need to stress about finding a park as there is covered parking available on site and a remote operated garage at the rear of the property.

BEDROOMS
The bedrooms all boast brand new, top quality bed to ensure a great night’s rest. There are 3 bedrooms all stylishly decorated, and 3 modern bathrooms:

Master Bedroom: 1 King (ensuite)
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen
Bedroom 3: 2 Singles (can be one King on request- ensuite)
Plus 1 Bunk Bed sleeping 2 people

ADDITIONAL FEATURES
- Gas fireplace
- Underfloor heating
- Walk in wardrobe
- Ski locker
- Unlimited high speed internet
- Gas BBQ

RATES:
• Rates are a guide only & subject to change
• *Note special events and Christmas/New Years tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
• Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
• Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
• Prices are for up to 8 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
• Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
• Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Availability

Quick Quote

38 Reviews

Stayed 7 days ending 30 Aug 2020

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

The P2 apartment was well appointed and very comfortable, suiting our family down to the ground. Some minor issues on arrival with the fire that were sorted out promptly as soon as they were able.
Recommended

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review, Mark. We are thrilled to see you were satisfied with both the accommodation and the service provided by Goodstays. We hope you choose to stay with us again. - The Goodstays Team

Stayed 5 days ending 02 Jan 2020

  • (1/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

We arrived firstly to find the lift not working and still not working 6 days later when we left as I am 60 and my relatives from Australia are in their late sixties we did not appreciate have to carry luggage up three fights of stairs and down again. The dining table needs replacing (full of splits and the chair upholstery frames are poking through the leather) the lounge couch end is broken, the bar stool fabric is hanging underneath and the carpets need replacing. Exterior bbq cover is split and needs replacing as does the exterior couch cover and also the "Panoramic View" is mostly blocked by a huge tree!! So overall very disappointed and would not use Goodstays again nor recommend the to anyone.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Keith. Thank you for reviewing. The lift on this unit was decommissioned around 2 years ago and has not been advertised with having a lift for quite some time. The stairs are the only access. We have taken note of the furnishings and will contact the owner to suggest an upgrade. We have visited the property and the carpet (which is 6 years old) does not need replacing. The tree in question is on a neighbouring property and is a frustration to us all. Please note that Goodstays does not own the property or the furnishings. We are happy you have rated our services and cleanliness of the property well as this is the areas of guest experience we can effect. Sorry the property was not up to your expectations. There are $1000 + per night properties in the district that may better suit your needs in the future.

Thoughts from Sharon Viney (CHRISTCHURCH, New Zealand)

Stayed 0 days ending 15 Nov 2019

Fantastic location and amazing views. Three bathrooms for 7 guests was great. However there was no information about car parking, and even when we emailed Goodstays asking about it, we were still not told where it was but we found the garage. A fresh coat of paint on the walls would freshen it up too. All of the rest of the information was very clear in the app. A lovely place to stay in a gorgeous part of the country. Thanks.

Kat at Goodstays replied…

Thanks for your feedback, Sharon. I will check with our team to ensure car parking details are passed onto guests for this property. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 10 Oct 2019

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Well appointed apartment with stunning views of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains. Very close to town with the added convenience of free parking, modern layout and outdoor spaces.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 8 days ending 14 Sep 2019

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A very handy location for our holiday with extended family. Just ten minutes walk from town made it simple to get about, and the on-site garage made it easy for parking. Construction nearby did limit on-street parking availability, but that's obviously beyond control.

We loved the spaciousness of the living areas combined with the privacy offered by the bedrooms - each with their own bathroom.
We were a little disappointed that the lift is not usable as four of our guests struggle with stairs.

Beautiful views of the mountains and lake - Queenstown always provides a beautiful setting to relax.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Sandra H. (Norfolk Island, Norfolk Island)

Stayed 7 days ending 01 Jul 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We absolutely loved the unit. It was a great space and well equipped for a group of people and had everything we needed. Close to Queenstown Mall.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you so much for the feedback, Sandra! Luxury Penthouse P2 is a great property from which to explore all that Queenstown Mall has to offer and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. We would be more than happy to assist you in finding further accommodation in either Queenstown or Wanaka again soon. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Debra M. (TAPANUI, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 15 Oct 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Penthouse Apartment was great. Lots of room to move and the amenities provided were very good. Nice big windows to enjoy the views (although the neighbours tree rally needs to go) and roomy patios to enjoy the weather. Great walking distance to town, with no need to take your car and have the hassle of finding a carpark. Lots of restaurants to choose from all with good food. Management team provided good service and all communications were clear.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Debra, Thank you for your review. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Luxury Penthouse P2! This is a fantastic spacious property nestled in a great location, which is perfect for walking to and from town. We hope to assist you with any future trips to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Kind Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Adam C. (Killarney Heights, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 12 Oct 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Wonderful location and apartment, couldn’t have been better.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Adam, Thank you for your review. Brilliant to hear you enjoyed your stay at Luxury Penthouse P2! We hope to assist you with any future visits to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 21 Jul 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We had a fantastic stay. The apartment was well set out and very comfortable for our family of 5. Having the 3 bathrooms was great. Comfortable and warm and very close to town. The kitchen had all the basics. Only complaint was the tree blocking the view of the lake! ;) We would definitely stay again.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Victoria, thank you for your review and great to hear your enjoyed your stay at The Luxury Penthouse. It really is a fabulous apartment! Safe travels home and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Queenstown or Wanaka. Best regards, Goodstays.

Thoughts from Rob S. (Brisbane, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 12 Jul 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Pros: well designed, good position in a quiet street near to the centre of Queenstown, with great under-floor heating in the kitchen and bathrooms. Good views of the mountains too.

Cons: No instruction manual for gas fireplace or bedroom heaters. There's a coffee plunger, but no coffee, or sugar, or even teabags...There's a lift to the floor, but no key to operate it. Make sure you want this apartment before you pay - the deposit is non-refundable.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us a review, Rob. Luxury Penthouse P2 is a spectacular property, with sensational views and I'm glad to see that you and your group enjoyed your time at this home and in magical Queenstown. Through our guest app, GLAD, we provide comprehensive instructions on how to use all of the appliances in the house, if you had issues accessing this we would have been more than happy to walk you through this on the phone or resend this information. At the time of booking, we charge an initial deposit of 25% which is non refundable as you stated, this is to ensure that the booking is confirmed and to protect our owners, so that they do not lose out on potential rent if the guest cancels. I hope that next time you're headed down to Queenstown or Wanaka you let us know and we would be more than happy to help you find further accommodation. Sincerely, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 05 Jun 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Spacious, warm and relaxing for all. Plenty of room for our party of 4 adults and 2 children (bunks great addition). Great to have garage for the frosty nights and the lift directly into the appt. Walk into town was easy. My only suggestion would be perhaps having some basic's (milk; coffee; tea;sugar, soap and hand-soap) for guests on their arrival.We cannot wait to return.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Susie, Thank you for your review and feedback. The P2 Penthouse has been very popular over the last couple of years and the owners have done a great job of keeping well maintained and setup for groups and families. The welcome packs are setup with all the basics for your arrival, but we do not provide any perishables as we do not offer a hotel type service to our holiday homes. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 29 Mar 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great apartment in an amazing location! Would definitely recommend staying here.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Fraser Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Luxury Penthouse P2. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Annette H. (Christchurch, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 12 Feb 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We had a wonderful stay there were only two hiccups first was the lift key which wasn’t on table with other keys this was ve.ry quickly rectified by on call person Thank you for your assistance as my husband is disabled and needed to use lift The other was the kitchen tap ..a bit wobbly needed attention apart from that we were delighted with our stay beds were great fabulous bathrooms and great location

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Annette, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Luxury Penthouse. Apologies for the issues that you experienced, glad that we were able to help and resolve everything quickly! We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 09 Feb 2018

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (2/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment was very nice and modern but a bit out of town. I had booked it because I had an older traveller with me that need lift access. Unfortunately after asking a few times and someone coming out to inspect me never got access to the lift and it was difficult to access up three flights of steps.
I will say that there was always someone at Goodstays to contact but they were not very helpful when I asked for some compensation.
There was no tea/coffee or washing up stuff in the kitchen and no extra blankets in the cupboards.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Erica, thanks for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay was anything other than enjoyable; while i would not describe this property as far from town, had you let us know that a centrality was a high priority we would have been more than happy to send you through a list of properties in the heart of Queenstown. The lift at this property has been out of order for some time, and considering this we do not advertise this home as having an elevator- due to this we are not in a position to offer any form of compensation. I hope you had a pleasant stay in beautiful Queenstown and I wish you all the best for future travel. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 06 Feb 2018

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We stayed with a group for 3 nights. Property advertised as luxury penthouse.........for this we would have expected a double garage or perhaps 2 parking spaces especially when there were 6 of us staying (maybe we didnt look at the fine print properly); the apartment was nice, plenty of room but lacked basic amenities - tea, coffee, salt and pepper. The sink faucet was loose and in need of repair this would have been noticed on vacating from previous guests. Watch out for the exceptionally small bath towels!! Working the lift to our floor proved to be a mission!! The cost of the property includes cleaning, however we had to clear out our rubbish, make sure dishwasher empty - just little things but... overall nice property but would not call it Luxury.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Aaron, firstly I would like to thank you for deciding to book with us and for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. Here at Goodstays we operate self catering holiday homes for those who want to experience Queenstown or Wanaka like a local. While we do provide a few essentials such as dishwashing liquid, several rubbish bags and toilet rolls, everything outside of this needs to be provided by the guest themselves. Having said this, each property usually have some extra items left by previous guests which you are more than welcome to use. I am sorry to hear that the faucet was loose- I will be sure to pass this onto our maintenance team to be sorted for the next arriving guest. I hope you had an enjoyable stay in magical Queenstown and I wish you safe onward travel. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Jann W. (Safety Beach, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 29 Oct 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great apartment for 2 couples. Living area is a bit "squishy" for more than 4 people due to oversized furniture (couch and armchair could do with an update). Everything else is great. Excellent bathrooms, very clean, balconies nice but there is a huge fir tree right in front that blocks a lot of your view of the lake and town, but still nice. Very quiet at night. And the walk back up the big hill after dinner came in handy!

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed everything the property had to offer during your stay. We will follow up with our guest services team in regards to your feedback. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Tim S. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 25 Sep 2017

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (2/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We really enjoyed the location, the views and space it provided, and the Goodstays staff were very helpful. However we believe the general standard of the apartment fell well short of the 'luxury' tag (and price) it was advertised as.

We've stayed in many places, including Qualmark 5 Star accommodation in Queenstown so are quite familiar with 'luxury' standards.

These are the areas where we believe the 'luxury' status was not met:

Dirty glasses and dishes
The fry pans were filthy as were a number of the wine glasses.

Lack of basic maintenance
- The kitchen tap was very loose and felt like it needed some basic maintenance.
- The lift did not work, would have been nice to use it for suitcases
- The kitchen underfloor heating did not work
- Shabby condition of walls. The were numerous scuff marks throughout the apartment from guest's suitcases. This happens however regular and simple maintenance would remove these.

Not a gourmet kitchen
A 'gourmet' kitchen in a 'luxury' apartment does not have formica benchtops and cheap cabinetry, this one did.

Strong smell of concrete
Immediately upon entering the apartment we were confronted with a strong smell of something akin to concrete, similar to what you would smell on a newly constructed building or lower level carpark.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will follow up with our guest services team in regards to your feedback. In regards to the lift, this was decommissioned by the building body corporate, and as such we do not advertise it as available or included across any of our marketing or listings. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 21 Sep 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment worked really well for us - 2 families with 4 kids (aged 4 -13), handy location, easy walk into town and driving to Coronet

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Simon, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Luxury Penthouse. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Suzanne L. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 09 Sep 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Our apartment was perfect for 8 adults, 2 couples and 4 19-20 year olds, lots of space, generous bathrooms and amazing view from the upstairs bedroom.
Being a new apartment it was lovely and warm.
The location is close to town but with it raining and snowing whilst there, could not use that to our advantage as much as we had hoped.
On street parking for our second car was not a problem.
I would definitely recommend for anyone looking to book for 8 adults and wanting to be close to town and very comfortable.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Luxury Penthouse P2. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Joanne B. (Dural, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 22 Jul 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Penthouse P2 was a fabulous trip for our family (all adults) holiday. The layout of the apartment was perfect with 3 king bedrooms all with large ensuites and a modern kitchen and living area with large balconies from both levels. Location was perfect, close to town (steep hill but not too bad) and quiet. The apartment was clean and well maintained with plenty of utensils etc in the kitchen. Our stay was during July and we all loved the gas fire and heated bathroom floors! We did have a small problem with the wifi not working with the supplied password. However after a few sms to Rich at Goodstays office (even though it was late, 10pm) we were able to sort the issue. I would recommend P2 to anyone looking for a luxurious and comfortable stay.

Stayed 8 days ending 13 Jul 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The staff at Goodstays were excellent and the property was very clean. In fact the bathrooms were so clean, they looked like they had never been used. The location is good - an easy walk into town. We enjoyed the layout of the apartment. The underfloor heating kept the apartment nice and warm. The wifi was also very good. One negative for a ski holiday is that there is nowhere to dry ski gear/boots etc. The floor plan shows the garage on level one with a ski locker. The garage is actually separate to the apartment and the ski locker is just a cupboard in the garage. It wasn't what we were expecting from the description on the website. Overall a good stay.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Luxury Penthouse P2. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Thoughts from Neil M. (Bulimba, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 21 Jun 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Excellent stay in a great location in Queenstown. 10mins walk to most attractions in Q town. Amazing view from both terraces across the lake and beyond. Amazing open plan living area for our group of 6 to comfortably relax in the evenings after a day of activities. Couple of wear and tear marks around the apartment which may require some attention but on the whole an excellent experience.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Neil, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Luxury Penthouse P2. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Thoughts from Ravindra R. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 18 Feb 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Very nice apartment in good location

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Ravindra, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the incredible location close to town with amazing views Lake Wakatipu and the mountains. We will look forward to your next holiday in Queenstown. Kind Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 6 days ending 28 Jan 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (2/5) Services from rental manager

The location and property were excellent! The Penthouse is beautiful and top quality. We only had two issues and both were related to communication! We did not see an outdoor parking spot labeled P2 and figured a 3 bedroom unit would have a spot. Turns out the single garage spot may be the only spot. We did not park in there every night as we needed to leave the remote (which is connected to the elevator key) in the room for reasons described below. We received some mean notes on our car, etc. We were never told the only place to park was the garage and if we had two vehicles it would have been an issue.

Secondly, the elevator did not work. I left two emails, completed an on line service request, left a voicemail AND spoke to someone twice but NEVER had anyone show up. Several days left the elevator key in the unit with authorization to come in and fix it. Never received a response. Very frustrating as simple communication and follow up could have made this situation not an issue!

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are currently following up with our guest services team in regards to the issues you have raised. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Richard B. (Holland Park, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 22 Jan 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Staying in this Penthouse was great, plenty of room, great views and best of all comfortable. A group of 3 Adults and 2 children were well catered for in this accommodation, all facilities were clean and well maintained and best of all the location 7-10 minute walk down the hill to the town but still very quiet location. Already talking about booking again for our next holiday.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Richard, Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The home is certainly well maintained and is perfect for a group of family and friends, the location is ideal and makes for a quick walk into town while still being peaceful when you return home. We hope to see you on your next holiday. Best Regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 5 days ending 15 Oct 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Our family vacation in the Penthouse was amazing. The property was in a perfect location for a great view of the lake, and just a nice walk into the heart of the city. Everything was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was nicely stocked with dishes and cooking accessories. We would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Queenstown.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Annie, Thank you for your lovely review, we loved having you and your family stay at our Luxury Penthouse. The property is certainly an easy walk along the lake into town and is fully stocked with everything you would need while on holiday. We look forward to hosting you on your next holiday to Queenstown. Cheers, The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Rachael A. (PITT TOWN, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 02 Oct 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We enjoyed everything about our stay in this apartment. Great location, great amenities, great décor. We will be back!

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your recent stay at Luxury Penthouse. Lovely to hear everything was perfect for your stay, we hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Best regards, Goodstays

Stayed 6 days ending 30 Jul 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Great place to stay nice and close to town, warm with great views. The lift wasn't working for us which was a pain with so much luggage. Only other issue that would help travelers is help with luggage storage. We had a lot of luggage being a ski holiday and 2 kids. We asked if we could store the luggage at the property so we could do things as we arrived at 0900 and were advised no surely we could have stored luggage in the garage rather than trying to cart it around the shops until 2pm. Its the little things that make a difference.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Craig, thank you for your review. The lift has been decommissioned by the complex body corporate, and as such we do not advertise this as available in any of our marketing or listings. As a whole we do not offer luggage storage, however we may consider it on a case by case basis. In this instance, we were unable to offer it as guests were still in the property from the night before your arrival and our team had yet to complete a post-departure inspection or property clean. Check in is advertised as being strictly 2pm, to allow guests to plan accordingly for their arrival. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Melissa e. (Benowa, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 09 Jul 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Apartment was modern and had everything we needed. In great position to
Walk to town. Just need to upgrade tea towels as they were too cheap to dry anything. Otherwise place was perfect

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Melissa, thanks for your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our linens, including the tea towels, are provided by a commercial linen company and swapped out after every stay. We will follow up with our guest services team and the linen company in regards to your comments. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Aidan Q. (Christchurch, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 25 Apr 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

As we found out, the sign as we walked into the house wasn't so much an order, more like advice. The luxurious carpet throughout the house and the underfloor heating in the kitchen was just the start of the comfort the house offered. BBQ was great, kitchen was great, bedrooms were perfect never mind the views, bathrooms were great, entireperfect for groups. One issue was the elevator, it would have been very useful if we could have used it, needs instructions!

Thoughts from Merril C. (Three Kings, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 13 Mar 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Exceptional apartment. Warm & welcoming, with lots of space and all the essentials. So close to central Queenstown. Will most definitely rent this again - loved it. The accommodation made our stay. Not sure about the elevator though, no instructions on how to operate (this would be helpful).

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 22 Feb 2016

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great apartment, very close to town. When we arrived the place smelt very strongly of paint, but that was the only issue. Goodstays swiftly resolved an issue with the tv, great customer service. Would stay here again.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 9 days ending 08 Feb 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment is in a good location for walking to restaurants and shops. The apartment was clean and spacious, and well stocked with crockery, utensils and linen, plus some basics such as spices, oil, etc in the kitchen. There is an air conditioner in the living area, which we used a lot, as the apartment becomes very hot when the afternoon sun hits the large sliding glass doors. Obviously this would be ideal most of the year, but in early Feb, upstairs was like a sauna. An air conditioner in the main bedroom would be the only improvement I would recommend to the place. Sasso and Bella Cucina were 2 restaurants within walking distance that we ate at twice each. Both had very good food and service, but were very busy, so recommend reservations.

Thoughts from Leslie L. (Rolleston, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 17 Jan 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

It was indeed a surprise to find ourselves in a such luxury and modern holiday home?

Stayed 7 days ending 14 Jan 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment was spacious and well appointed.
Being so close to the centre of town allowed us to walk in and out for meals which was great.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Stayed 7 days ending 27 Dec 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The Penthouse lived up to our expectations and more.
There was only a small point, there was no cleaning products in the kitchen, spray, cloth, dustpan and broom which made cleaning the kitchen difficult. It certainly was not a deal breaker, would just have liked something provided.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Properties should certainly include basic cleaning products, and we will follow up with our guest services team to ensure this is the case moving forward. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Travis L. (Elanora, Australia)

Stayed 9 days ending 18 Jul 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Thank you Goodstays for such a wonderful place to stay in Queenstown.
We really enjoyed the apartment it was in a fabulous location, well appointed and was just perfect for the kids.
We will be back for sure.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Travis, thank you for your feedback. As I am sure you realised on arrival Hallenstein Penthouse is a brand new build as is all of the furniture. Located very close to town and stunning views from the large balcony it ticks every box! We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit Queenstown.

Thoughts from Tom G. (Lower Hutt, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 01 Feb 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (2/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

There was broken glass in the kitchen and living area when we arrived. Someone had not flushed the shitter. Was not the best of starts to the holiday, apart from that it was OK.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Tom, thanks for your review. We are sorry that you encountered these issues during your stay. We will follow up with our guest services team, who inspect the property prior to each booking arrival. We trust that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will give us the chance to remedy your experience and choose to stay with us again next time you are in Queenstown. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Enquire