or enquire by email

Juno Place

From $200 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 2 bathrooms

JUNO PLACE PROPERTY SUMMARY:
Juno Place is a cosy and spacious holiday home perfect for families or couples, close to the popular Mt Iron walking track in stunning Lake Wanaka.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:
With 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, this home is a great place for a family holiday. The large open plan dining and living rooms allow enough space for everyone and lead out to the deck and BBQ to make the most of the summer months. During winter, the log fire will keep you warm and cosy.
There is plenty of off-street parking for the boat, plus a garage with internal access. The fenced backyard is the perfect place for the kids to run around and family to spread out.

BEDROOMS AND BATHROOMS:
There are 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as follows:
Master Bedroom: 1 Queen
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen
Bedroom 3: 2 Singles

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
- Full kitchen facilities
- Private patio
- Fireplace
- Outdoor furniture
- BBQ
- Plenty of parking + garage
- Hot tub hire available – ask reservations

LOCATION:
Located very close to the Mt Iron walking track (only a 10-minute walk), the house is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac with only a 20-minute stroll to the lakefront.

RATES:
- Rates are a guide only & subject to change
- Note special events and Christmas/New Year’s tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
- Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
- Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
- Prices are for up to 6 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
- Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
- Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT:
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Amenities+

Availability

Quick Quote

9 Reviews

Thoughts from Susan B. (HILLARYS, Australia)

Stayed 3 days ending 29 Mar 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Our holiday rental exceeded our expectations. It was immaculately clean and very well fitted out. We were 4 adults and a toddler and it accommodated us beautifully. It was my second experience with “HomeAway”/Goodstays and I will definitely use them again next time I travel.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Susan, thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays for a second time, and for taking the time to leave us a review- feedback is always greatly appreciated! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in one of our lovely homes and in magical Wanaka. We can't wait to see you again soon, Sincerely, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from T Jackman (Calgary, Canada)

Stayed 3 days ending 19 Mar 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Juno Place. Booking was easy. The house was clean. Beds were comfy. The house was large enough for the four of us. Kitchen was well equipped for us to cook meals. Deck was lovely for enjoying our evening meals. Tracy

IMG 9688

Caitlin at Goodstays replied…

Hello Tracy, thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We love to hear that guests found our booking process so easy, holidays should be stress-free from the get go so it's awesome to hear that this was your experience. Next time you're in need of a mountain getaway be sure to let us know and we would love to help you find a beautiful holiday home in either Queenstown or Wanaka. All the best, Caitlin-Goodstays. 

Stayed 6 days ending 01 Sep 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Spacious clean and tidy with everything you need. Lovely sunny home that also has a wonderful fire and a heat pump. Easy location and good parking in a nice quiet street. Private outdoor living alongside a great view out the kitchen window. We loved it and will return.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Pip, Thank you for your review. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Juno Place! This is a great option for families as it is a nice spacious home with a private patio area and cozy log fire for those winter months. We look forward to hosting you for any future trips to either Wanaka or Queenstown. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Nicki H. (Tauranga, New Zealand)

Stayed 5 days ending 12 Aug 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Lovely warm, comfortable, spacious home. We really enjoyed our stay and the convenient location.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Nicki, Juno Place is a real gem in the heart of Wanaka and it's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed it as much as we do. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon, whether it be for a relaxing Wanaka retreat or an action-packed Queenstown break. All the best, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Caroline B. (The Gap, Australia)

Stayed 8 days ending 08 Jul 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Comfortable, clean and warm.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Caroline, thank you for your review and great to hear your enjoyed your stay at Juno Place. Safe travels home and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Queenstown or Wanaka. Best regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 30 Apr 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great homely house that was easy to use and well set up. Nice quiet location. Great closed in section for toddlers and warm and efficient to heat with with the log burner. Highly recommend this house!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Milly, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Juno Place :-) We hope to host you again when next planning a trip to Queenstown or Wanaka. Safe travels, Goodstays

Stayed 4 days ending 02 Apr 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Lovely property. Great for family or couples. Preferable if you have transport to get into Wanaka. Kitchen utensils need updating.
Made booking year in advance. It took management company several attempts to enter the correct dates I required. This was frustrating.
Website pictures need updating as mountain views are now limited.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Wendy, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. Juno Place is a lovely property and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and in Wanaka. In regards to the dates and sending through availability, unfortunately we are unable to quote for properties more than a year in advance- hence the delay in being able to secure your booking. I will be more than happy to pass on your other notes to both the owners and our maintenance team. Please don't hesitate to be in touch next time you're in need of a relaxing getaway in Wanaka or after a trip over the hill to Queenstown, as we would be delighted to help you find further accommodation. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 23 Jan 2018

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (2/5) Location
  • (2/5) Cleanliness
  • (2/5) Services from rental manager

Lovely place, house not ready for guests. Not up to the standard of other good stays. Staff were dismissive of unclean house, empty gas tank.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Vanessa. I am sorry to hear that you found the property to be anything other than immaculate, our guest services and housekeeping team work hard to ensure each home is ready for our guest's arrival. If you had given us a call while you were in house we would have been more than happy to send someone from our friendly guest services team over to resolve any issues you may have had. I hope you enjoyed your time in Wanaka and I wish you all the best for future travel. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Craig L. (Grand Junction, United States)

Stayed 3 days ending 03 Apr 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

It is a very nice house. Well situated and well kept. But, it had some negative aspects that I'll summarize below. These are mostly tied to the management, not the ownership
* there were no paper towels and only 1 full roll of toilet tissue when we arrived. Found none in storage;
* quite a deal is made over rubbish day and using the approved bags; no big deal, but instructions didn't tell us when rubbish day was;
*the Goostays app needs revision. Under the heading "heating operation" it tells how to operate the DVD;
* the dryer door in the garage would not stay shut without something propped against it;
* No notes for appliance operation; after searching found users manuals in kitchen drawer; a summary of those items, esp. heat and oven, would have been helpful;
* The negative vibe mostly comes from the posting on the refrigerator door of all the penalties for such things as asking for help with the TV, etc. This made us feel more like trespassers than welcome guests. We are owners of short term rental properties and we know how we approach it. Not like this. For this latter reason alone, I would not recommend this house and maybe not Goodstays either.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Craig, firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. Here at Goodstays we operate self catering holiday homes for those who want to experience Queenstown or Wanaka like a local. While we do provide a few essentials such as dishwashing liquid, several rubbish bags and toilet rolls, everything outside of this needs to be provided by the guest themselves. Having said this, each property usually have some extra items left by previous guests which you are more than welcome to use. I am surprised to here that you were unable to find user instructions for the appliances, as through our guest app, GLAD, renters are able to find comprehensive instructions on all the appliances, check in and check out information and rubbish information. I will be sure to pass on your feedback re the dryer door to our maintenance team. I hope you enjoyed your time in beautiful Wanaka and wish you all the best for future travel. Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Floor Plans

Enquire