or enquire by email

Drake's Lake Grand

From $400 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 12
  • 6 bedrooms
  • 3.5 bathrooms

There's plenty of private space and tranquility at Drake's Lake Retreat. At the same time, there's always quality time to be had over a good coffee, glass of wine or a meal around one of the many balconies.

Upstairs includes a master bedroom with Queen bed and ensuite, a second bedroom also with a Queen bed, and the third bedroom has a bunk bed which is suitable for adults or children alike.

Downstairs has a large garage for parking, a 4th bedroom with two singles is ideal for a children's getaway room which also includes a foosball table for entertainment, and a second kitchen and living, with 2 additional bedrooms which can be closed off from the rest of the house for privacy. Perfect for 2 families travelling together!
Have an even larger group? We also have a 3 bedroom house next door should you require up to 9 bedrooms – ask reservations.

There are 6 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms as follows:
Master Bedroom: 1 Queen
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen
Bedroom 3: 1 Bunk Bed
Bedroom 4: 2 Singles
Bedroom 5: 1 Queen
Bedroom 6: 1 Queen

Large and modern kitchen equipped with a full kitchen including a coffee machine, dish drawers, pots, pans, serving platters and quality crockery and cutlery. A second smaller kitchen is located downstairs.

Open plan living & dining areas - cosy lounge with gas fire, breakfast bar & dining room – ideal for one or two families.

For the warmer months there are powerful diesel radiators heating throughout the house keeping you nice and toasty!

- Unlimited WiFi
- Gas fire
- Washing Machine & Dryer
- Large Deck, perfect for entertaining
- Outdoor furniture
- Double garage
- Hot tub available – ask reservations

Located in Lake Hawea, it is a 15 minute drive into Wanaka. Lake Hawea is a small township with restaurants, a dairy, a playground, library and a petrol station. There are plenty of scenic walks to take and the lake and mountain views are spectacular.

• Rates are a guide only & subject to change
• *Note special events and Christmas/New Years tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
• Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
• Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
• Prices are for up to 12 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
• Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
• Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.



Quick Quote

2 Reviews

Stayed 6 days ending 28 Dec 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Lovely large well set up house with great views of Lake Hawea. Very accommodating and comfortable.our family would love to holiday here again.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Jenny, thank you for the excellent feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at this lovely property, not to mention those spectacular views. We look forward to assisting you with your next booking when you return! Warm wishes, Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 23 Oct 2018

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The house was perfect for our needs, thank you.
The section was in need of maintenance, lawns were long and weeds throughout the garden and was not a good look. The driveway was hard to get up because the gravel was all rutted out. But the house was lovely.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Carron, Thank you for your review. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay at Drakes Lake Retreat and that the property met your requirements so perfectly! We appreciate your feedback on the gardening and driveway, this has now been brought to the attention of the guest services team. We hope to assist you with any future visits to either Wanaka or Queenstown. Kind Regards, Goodstays