or enquire by email

Diamond View Retreat

From $200 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 2 bathrooms

DIAMOND VIEW RETREAT SUMMARY:
With stunning, wrap around lake and mountain views, this contemporary apartment is the ideal Queenstown retreat for a family vacation up the slopes or on the lake.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:
From the moment you step in through the front door, you will realise why Diamond View Retreat is so special. With wall to ceiling windows, Diamond View Retreat makes the most of Queenstown’s picture-perfect scenery.

Opposite the entrance way is the open plan kitchen and lounge. The contemporary kitchen with its large breakfast bar has every you need for preparing your holiday meals. The lounge boasts incredibly comfortable seating with a large flat screen TV. To the left of the entrance are two spacious bedrooms, a bathroom, and washer and dryer.

The picturesque deck completes the setting with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. The spacious master bedroom has its own ensuite and dazzling views. Watch the sun set or rise from the comfort of your own bed.

BEDROOMS AND BATHROOMS:
The bedrooms are adjacent and all on one level providing warmth throughout. There are 3 bedrooms as follows:
Master Bedroom:1 King (2 x singles on request)
Bedroom 2: 1 King (2 singles on request)
Bedroom 3: 2 Singles (do not make a King)

ADDITIONAL FEATURES
- Underfloor heating (bathrooms)
- Convection heater
- Electric blankets
- Electric Wall Heaters
- Double glazing
- Unlimited WiFi
- Outdoor entertaining area
- BBQ
- 2 x off-street parking
- Ski locker

LOCATION:
Diamond View Retreat is conveniently situated between downtown Queenstown and the abundance of shopping in Frankton. You’ll have good access to skiing, boating, golf, shopping and the airport. Private, yet convenient to Queenstown’s attractions and amenities.

RATES:
- Rates are a guide only & subject to change
- Special events and Christmas/New Year’s tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
- Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
- Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
- Prices are for up to 6 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
- Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
- Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT:
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Amenities+

Availability

Quick Quote

14 Reviews

Thoughts from Jo Harrison (Melbourne, Australia)

Stayed 4 days ending 31 May 2019

An excellent place!! We all loved it! Great views of Queenstown. It was so clean and comfortable. Thankyou.

IMG 9688

Caitlin at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your great feedback, Jo! You chose a lovely property for your stay in beautiful Queenstown and it's great to hear you enjoyed your time here. Be sure to let us know next time you're in need of a mountain escape and we would be delighted to help you find further accommodation. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 8 days ending 17 Jan 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Overall the experience is excellent. Maintenance responded in a timely manner to a couple of issues.

Thoughts from Prakash P. (Lowell, United States)

Stayed 1 days ending 16 Nov 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Great view, rooms were clean and as expected. Nice place !!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for the great feedback Prakash. Diamond View Retreat is a lovely property and we are so happy your enjoyed your time at this special spot. We look forward to having you stay with us again at Goodstays in the future!

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Apr 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The house & the view were fantastic, easy to get in & out to the city.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Liz, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamond View Retreat. The views really are impressive from this property :-) Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to hear from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 02 Apr 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

I booked this place for my family to stay however 4 days prior to the long weekend my wife was sick so we have to cancel our plans, cancel all the flights etc and couldnt come. My mother in law and sister only went and stayed there and told us that the place was very beautiful with nice views and very clean overall.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

“Dear Nathan, Thank you for your review and great to hear your family enjoyed their stay at Diamond View Retreat. I hope you are well now and hopefully we will hear from you again next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 4 days ending 15 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A fabulous vacation for two couples from New Orleans who love the outdoors and God's beautiful creation!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Celie, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamon View Retreat. Mother Nature really did a great job here! We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment was better than expected. Amazing views, all the facilities and close to central areas. Wouldnt have changed a thing. Definitely going to be back. The property management team made it so much easier for me booking from overseas. Completely hassle free.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Tim, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamond View Retreat. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 25 Jun 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment was modern, clean and spacious. The beds were amazing. Was equipped with everything you would have in your home, making it very easy to feel comfortable.
Was just a little difficult to locate the first time as house numbers went up the driveway and were not clearly marked.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamond View Retreat. We could definitely look at improving the visibility of the house numbers going forward! We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Sandra C. (Pymble, Australia)

Stayed 4 days ending 17 Apr 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Diamond View Retreat is the best stay in our 9-day travel across Queenstown, Te Anau and Tekapo.

We were welcomed by warmth and light music, since TV and air conditioner were turned on before our arrival.

Awesome views. So eyes are pleased every single second.

Kids already started missing this "new home" and wanted to go back again. There is a small playground around 500 meter away, which is great for young children.

Linens are clean and in high quality.

Smart TV and high speed network connection make the night movie time.

Double car park.

Kitchen is filled with high quality appliances and kitchenware, as well as all basic ingredients for cooking like oil, soy sauce, vinegar, sea salt, pepper...

Lots of tea bags. Do check expire date though.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased you loved the property and it was your favorite place to stay over your trip. We like to make sure all our our guests enter into a warm house on their arrival. We hope to have you back in the future. Kind regards, The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from JIMMY H. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 06 Apr 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Good service! Good Location and Good Lake view!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Jimmy, Thank you for your short but sweet review. We are happy you enjoyed the service of Goodstays and the location and the views of the property. Best regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 7 days ending 25 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Good location, fantastic views. Lovely modern apartment. Would recommend.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Colleen, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the incredible views fro the deck of the lake and mountains! We would love to have you back on your next holiday to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Stayed 4 days ending 06 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We really enjoyed our trip to Queenstown, made even more enjoyable by the wonderful house we rent for our short stay. We'll be coming back for sure.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Aaron, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you had a stay, hopefully you were able to enjoy the views overlooking the lake. We look forward to your return to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Colette v. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 24 Jan 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Beautiful place and very well equipped rental. Will definitly book it again. Stunning location and views. Very central and quiet! Thank you for an enjoyable and luxurious stay!!!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Colette, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The views of the lake and mountain are absolutely incredible and the location is perfect. It is a quick drive into town but far enough away that you can enjoy a relaxing evening after a busy day in Queenstown. We look forward to your return! Kind Regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 5 days ending 08 Jan 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A very comfortable clean place to stay with excellent views of Frankton arm and the Remarkable mountains. Well appointed with every item you would need for your stay.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Sean, Thank you for your lovely review. The property is certainly equipped with everything you might need while on holiday and has fantastic views, while still being a short drive into town. We look forward to your next visit to Queenstwon! Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Floor Plans

Enquire