or enquire by email

Best On Bills

From $125 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 3 bathrooms

BEST ON BILLS PROPERTY SUMMARY:
Walk to the lake from this spacious, sunny holiday home. Set on an elevated, sheltered section backing onto Rippon Reserve, the house has views across Wanaka to Mt Iron and Mt Barker, and a rural outlook to the rear.

Relax and enjoy this great home -warm in winter and with great outdoor flow for the summer.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS
Three double bedrooms sleep six. Bedding configuration is super-king, queen, and twin king singles. There are three bathrooms including ensuites to the master bedroom and the downstairs twin.
All bathrooms are recently modernized and feature shower, toilet and vanity. Two have baths.

BEDROOMS AND BATHROOMS
There are 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms as follows:
Master Bedroom: 1 King
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen
Bedroom 3: 2 Singles

KITCHEN
The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances including dishwasher and large Smeg freestanding cooker. Quality china, glassware, and cookware are provided.

ENTERTAINMENT AND LIVING AREAS
There are very spacious, light filled living areas with two log burners and a heat pump. Bifold doors open out to the deck and large, flat garden with outdoor furniture and barbecue for warmer weather.

The house has ample off street parking.

ADDITIONAL FEATURES
- Full kitchen facilities
- Fireplace
- Air conditioning
- Private patio
- Outdoor furniture
- BBQ
- Plenty of parking available
- Hot tub hire available – ask reservations

LOCATION
Situated in a well established quiet neighbourhood. Approximately 650 metres to Lake Wanaka.

RATES:
• Winter peak (5 night minimum stay) July 1st – August 31st
• Rates are a guide only & subject to change
• *Note special events and Christmas/New Years tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
• Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
• Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
• Prices are for up to 6 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
• Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
• Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Amenities+

Availability

Quick Quote

13 Reviews

Thoughts from nancy r. (rd2 pukekohe, New Zealand)

Stayed 7 days ending 01 Sep 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Good experience, We have rented in Wanaka many times over the past 35 years and never had a problem with the houses we have rented.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Nancy, Thank you for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Best On Bills! We hope to assist you with any future trips to either Wanaka or Queenstown. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 8 days ending 18 Aug 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Clean, warm, spacious and perfect for our needs

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Jonathon, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. It is great to hear that you loved your stay in our beautiful property and in magical Wanaka, it is truly a special place. Be sure to let us know next time you’re headed down to our magical part of New Zealand and we would be more than happy to assist you in finding further accommodation in either Queenstown or Wanaka. Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 06 Aug 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Amazing helpful and friendly staff, Easy to find, easy access, nice home, cozy (upstairs), Great to have 3 bathrooms

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Katharina, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Best On Bills. Glad to hear also you enjoyed the Goodstay's experience! Safe travels and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Best regards, Goodstays.

Thoughts from Christine W. (Christchurch, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 02 Apr 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Don't be put off by the exterior of this lovely rental property. Our family group loved the place. It's spacious and well appointed with great facilities. Only a short walk down to the lake. Would love to stay here again.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Christine, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Best On Bills. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Patrick C. (Rockyford, Canada)

Stayed 10 days ending 08 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Best on Bills is everything that’s offered and more. The view from all of the rooms was great. The panoramic view from the kitchen was spectacular, making it easy to convince our group do do dishes! Very clean. ALL the comforts included. Kitchen was newly equipped & had everything we needed. Lovely private backyard with plants to keep us wandering thru & admiring. Management was quick to respond to emails. We enjoyed easy access to lake front walking, nearby vineyards and downtown restaurants, tho some of these were 2+ km away. This home was our launch point for satelite trips around the south of NZ. We enjoyed all of these. The favorite was the coach and cruise to Milford Sound. Wanaka provides all the opportunities for seeing the south without the business of a large centre. We would cheerfully recommend this property to anyone visiting south NZ

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Kia Ora Patrick, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Best On Bills. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Wanaka is such a gem! We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Stayed 3 days ending 30 Aug 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The house and whole process was very professional, the app was great to use and the staff we were in contact with were also professional. The house is fantastic and was ideal for our family. Plenty of room inside and the backyard. Large and well appointed - we could have very easily had another family stay too. Warm and very comfortable. Constructive feedback is that the process was professional to the point of impersonal. The people we spoke with were great but it was a different person each time and there are few 'little touches' so it felt more like we were dealing with an app than people. That said, thats not a biggie and the process was very efficient. Wifi available would have been a nice touch and to charge high rates (which we didn't use) is out of synch with most other places we stay. A small thing. Overall, we thought it was a really great house and location and would very happily stay again.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Debbie, thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. We're glad to hear you found our processes professional and efficient and will definitely attempt to add more of a personal touch to our interactions in the future. While we strongly encourage all of our owners to install WIFI, a small number have decided not to install internet at their property. For these properties, Goodstays provides modems for purchase at an additional cost, this is done for guest convenience and the cost is reflective of the price of portable modems and the additional visit to the property by our Guest Services team to set this up. It's great you enjoyed your time at this lovely property and in magical Wanaka and we look forward to assisting you in finding further accommodation again soon. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Ian S. (Porirua, New Zealand)

Stayed 14 days ending 27 Aug 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Overall the house was lovely. There were some issues with the electrics meaning we had to have an electrician come on the day we arrived. The fuse box is not accessible as in the locked garage. Another fuse blew about 5 days later which if the garage had still been locked would have required another call-out. Also had the spa pool we hired removed a day early which didn't go down well with some of our group when they came back from a 15km hike.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays and for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback, Ian. I apologise for the minor issues during your stay, these things unfortunately happen but I am glad to hear we were able to sort these issues quickly. In regards to the spa, the dates entered in our system were than you booked a spa for 14 days and but staying 15, as this was the information we received via correspondence with you. If there was any miscommunication on this i am sorry for the inconvenience and hope your group enjoyed the beautiful hike. Be sure to let us know next time you’re headed down to our magical part of New Zealand and we would be more than happy to assist you in finding further accommodation in either Queenstown or Wanaka. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Michelle L. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 6 days ending 24 Jul 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great location for our Family Ski Holiday in Wanaka, quiet street & close to town. House was perfect, warm & homely. Fire place loaded with wood ready to light. Great setup with Kids down stairs with own bathroom and adults upstairs!Would recommend to anyone looking for a warm, quiet,central family home.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Best on Bills., it sure is a great family home We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Thoughts from Allen I. (Kamo, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 16 Apr 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

at short notice, goodstay rentals quickly and efficiently where able to book us another home when illness struck our plans. we rebooked with ease and have ended up with an amazing restful break plus another on a month later with our elderly mum. good on ya kiwis! love to be part of a great country and tourism program.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Allen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review also for Wanaka :) We do hope to have you back in the near future and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Lyndsey S. (Christchurch, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 05 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We booked this house for my family who were visiting from the UK to attend our wedding in Wanaka. The house itself was luxurious and all communications with Goodstays in the run up to their stay was timely and helpful. The house was exactly as described and as depicted by the photos - a thorough treat!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Lyndsey, Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased to hear your stay went well. The home has a great layout and is perfect for a group such as your own coming over for a wedding. Kind Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 7 days ending 09 Jan 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Plenty of notices giving warnings of fines for (miss)using the tv, leaving the place dirty etc. which did cause a certain amount of comment. Conversely it would have been nice to see also on such evident display information about emergency telephone numbers for doctors, fire, hospitals etc., which I am sure overseas visitors would not know.

Aside from that it was a delightful place to spend a week; quiet and within walking distance to the town centre. Very comfortable and the garden was a pleasure. We would certainly come back again.

Oh, by the way, we do not live in Oxbridge, Taranaki, but in the South Island.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Cecila, thank you for deciding to stay with us here at Goodstays and for leaving us some valuable feedback. In terms of the signs, each property has a laminated copy of the emergency numbers for the area posted on the wall. We know many of our guests are foreign and not familiar with these numbers and thus it is important for these to be clearly stated at the property. We are glad to hear you had a pleasurable stay in this lovely home and relaxing Wanaka and we wish you safe travel home. Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 28 Aug 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Comfortable house backing onto horse paddocks. A lovely backyard and 2 log fires make for a classic Wanaka experience.
3 bathrooms is a real bonus for 3 couples which was our group. 20 min walk into town along the lake.
Goodstays email updates are clear and helpful, there was no need to contact them during our stay as everything was in place.
Thanks again!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Jacque, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review for Best On Bills, it's wonderful to hear you had such a great time in Wanaka and stay at this spacious alpine home. Great to hear that our correspondence made for an informative experience. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future on your return to Wanaka. Best regards, Goodstays

Stayed 8 days ending 25 Jul 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Fantastic well priced accommodation with three generous sized bedrooms and spacious lounge.
Handy to town but situated on a peaceful quiet street.
The property was clean and well maintained and just felt like home away from home.
Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Alison, Thank you for your wonderful feedback for your stay at Best On Bills. This property certainly is in the perfect location for a peaceful stay without being too far from the center of town. Thank you for recommending Goodstays, we look forward to hearing from both yourself and your friends in the future. Best regards, Goodstays

Enquire