My Wishlist

or enquire by email

Aspen Spa Views

From $575 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 7
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 2.5 bathrooms

ASPEN SPA VIEWS PROPERTY SUMMARY:
Alpine holiday homes don’t come better than this! Aspen Spa Views has the ultimate mix of location, comfort and amenities. Rested on an elevated site, this contemporary and stunningly crafted home offers panoramic lake and mountain views that are almost too good to be true. Style-wise, this home is worlds above, with an alpine feel that’s finished luxuriously – including the spa deck!

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:
Set over two storeys and built into the mountain side, Aspen Spa Views is where charm and luxury meet. Pair this with two balconies spanning the length of the house and wall to ceiling glass windows. Every inch of this home has been crafted to take advantage of the jaw dropping landscape.

Constructed to maximise light and views, the kitchen and living areas melt into one with a sparkling gourmet kitchen with a schist wall backdrop, leading into sleek and polished living and dining rooms. The crowning jewel of the living area is the vast panel glass door sliding open to the beautiful outdoor dining space, the perfect spot to soak in the scenery.

Kick back on the sun-drenched deck with outdoor furniture framed by uninterrupted lake and mountain views. Relax in the spa pool while the outdoor fire sets the perfect winter mood. A double lock up garage, complete with a ski locker means everything’s sorted – there is no carting luggage and ski equipment in from the street!

BEDROOMS AND BATHROOMS:
This is a premium-designed, four bedroom and two and half bathroom home:
Master Bedroom: 1 King (does not split)
Bedroom 2: 1 King (does not split)
Bedroom 3: 1 King Single
Bedroom 4: 1 King (does not split)

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
- Spa pool
- Unlimited WIFI
- BBQ
- Ski locker
- Garage
- Outdoor furniture
- Outdoor fireplace

RATES:
- Rates are a guide only & subject to change
- Special events and Christmas/New Year’s tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
- Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
- Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
- Prices are for up to 7 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
- Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
- Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT:
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Availability

Quick Quote

37 Reviews

Thoughts from HOLIDAY HOUSES (Silverstream, New Zealand)

Stayed 5 days ending 11 Aug 2020

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We had a great time. The home was perfectly located, beautifully presented and was great for two families. We will certainly be back!

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! - The Goodstays Team

Stayed 6 days ending 14 Jul 2020

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

We really enjoyed our stay at Aspen Spa Views - the home is very comfortable and warm with amazing views across to the Remarkables. The location was fantastic for us - a five minute drive from downtown Queenstown, in a quiet suburban street. The home was spotlessly clean and in good shape. There were a couple of maintenance issues that we fed back to management but nothing that deterred from our stay. We requested extra towels for the spa pool and these were delivered promptly. The home comfortably catered for two families - seven adults in total. If you like to enjoy music bring your own portable speaker, the one provided is basically a radio. Highlights are the amazing uninterrupted views and the spa pool on the deck. A great, quiet, comfortable place to stay.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thanks for your review, Kath! We are glad to hear you enjoyed this epic spot in Queenstown. We wish you safe travels to your next destination! Kind regards, the Goodstays Team.

Stayed 5 days ending 24 Oct 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Easy, Smooth great contact from the agent beautifully clean property, its as good as the pictures make it look

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from NARRAN A. (Brisbane, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 06 Sep 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This place was amazing, couldn’t fault it. The Goodstays team were also amazing. Very happy.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Glad you enjoyed your stay! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 7 days ending 15 Aug 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A beautiful house set in a lovely quiet location heating was fantastic and indoor fireplace was wonderful. The only thing I could fault was not having access to rubbish bins you do receive two large bags to dispose rubbish but when your on holidays last thing you want to be worrying about is disposing rubbish

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

We’re pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one, Elizabeth! Aspen Spa Views is a beautiful spot to relax after a hectic day on the slopes and we're glad to hear you enjoyed it as much as we do. In terms of the rubbish bins; each guest is provided with several black rubbish bags for their stay which are disposed of by our Guest Services team upon departure. As we operate self catering holiday homes; the items we provide are only meant to get the guest through their first few days at the holiday home (which is often the duration of some peoples stay,) with anything outside of this needing to be provided by the guest themselves. Having said this, guest feedback is highly important to us and we are always looking for ways to improve, so I will be sure to pass this feedback on to the relevant departments. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon, whether it be for a calming Wanaka getaway or an action-packed Queenstown break! Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Kellie Flaherty (San Diego , United States)

Stayed 7 days ending 15 Jul 2019

What a glorious spot to vacation! The pictures do not do this property justice. Family of 7 stayed, we were very comfortable and cosy. Absolutely love love loved the view from the dining table. So spectacular we could never get enough of it. Spent the nights by the huge fireplace enjoying wine and company. Retired to very comfortable beds. Aspen spa views is a terrific property and we look forward to staying again

Goodstays replied…

Wow thanks for your great feedback, Kellie. It's great to hear you loved your stay at this beautiful property, and we have to agree about those spectacular views, i'm not sure photos could ever do it justice! We look forward to hearing from you soon and locking in another relaxing mountain getaway. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Bronwyn Rochester (East Kurrajong , Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 08 Jul 2019

Aspen Spa Views was an amazing property with breathtaking views. The property was well equipped with great amenities. The spa was perfect with the kids loving it. The big kids also loved it when they got a chance. The good stays team were great from beginning to end and very friendly. I would highly recommend using them to anyone and would definitely use them when travelling again.

Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your kind words, Bronwyn! I'm so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at this lovely property and in magical Queenstown. It was a pleasure to assist you in booking holiday accommodation and we hope we can help you find another great spot in either Wanaka or Queenstown again soon. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 17 May 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A stunning location with top facilities. It was a very wet and stormy evening on arrival which made entry a bit challenging with no internal entry from garage. However, once that was sorted it was perfect for my retreat. Peaceful, not too far from the township and walkable (if inclined). Recommended for that getaway break.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your great review, Pauline! Aspen Spa Views is an incredible property and were glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. I'm sorry to hear about the less than ideal weather upon your arrival and I hope you had some sunnier days to enjoy those majestic views! Please don't hesitate to be in touch should you require further accommodation in either Queenstown or Wanaka again in the future. Best Wishes, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Krystal D. (Cambridge Gardens, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 16 Dec 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We absolutely loved our stay. The house was the perfect size with amazing finishes and the highlight being the spa and deck with those incredible mountain views. Waking up each morning to this was breathtaking. The house is located close to everything and minutes away from downtown. We had a slight tv issue which was promptly addressed and rectified immediately. Fantastic custom service. Thank you Goodstays. We highly recommend Aspen Spa Views.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thankyou for the glowing review Krystal! Aspen Spa Views is truly a remarkable property and were so glad that you had such a memorable and enjoyable stay in this lovely part of our beautiful country. Pleased we could get the minor TV issue resolved for you so quickly and we hope to have you come stay with us again soon. Thanks again, Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 29 Oct 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Anyone who has planned a trip with extended whanau members, knows how challenging this can be at times. Goodstays staff were extremely helpful the entire time. Helping me find the perfect home and responding to every email promptly. I appreciated the patience and willingness to explain then re-explain little details. Our stay was perfect.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Jasmine, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and provide such positive feedback. Wonderful to hear that your stay at Aspen Spa Views was perfect, this is a fantastic property boasting beautiful views as well as being a great location! We hope to assist you with any future visits to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 22 Oct 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

I stayed here with 4 other people for 3 days. We did not want to leave. The house is beautiful, spacious & so perfect for relaxing. The view is breathtaking. The rooms are generous. The deck drenched with sun. The city was so close - 7min drive. Everything was perfect about this place. Cannot fault.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of Aspen Spa Views! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the property meet all of your requirements, it truly is the perfect location with stunning views. We hope to assist you with any future stays to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Kind Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 9 days ending 04 Jul 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Beautiful location, the views from the house were stunning. Unsurpassed views across Lake Wakatipu and Queenstown Bay.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Stacey, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Aspen Spa Views. The views here really are spectacular. Safe travels and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Best regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 5 days ending 15 Jun 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We stayed 5 nights at Aspen Spa Views in early June. Goodstays were very helpful and prompt with any queries. A beautiful house with stunning views ... very hard to leave!

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Liz, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Aspen Spa Views. Your positive feedback is much appreciated! Look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Regards, Goodstays.

Thoughts from Pamela B. (Woburn, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 27 Apr 2018

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We (a family of 5) stayed at Aspen Views for 4 nights and we loved the location. It has great views and was in a quiet and secluded location away from the maddening crowds. Only 5 mins away by car from Queenstown or a leisurely 25 minute stroll down the hill and along the lakeside. The spa pool on the main deck was great and it was lovely to spend your time in there looking at the stunning vista across Lake Wakatipu and into Queenstown. The amentities were great and we had nearly everything we needed to have a great experience. The only downside we would mention was the uncomfortable couch in the lounge (which we have experienced in other rentals in the last year, couches need to be comfy guys!). Also the wifi wasn't working when we arrived and this did take the shine off our three teeenagers stay a bit. It was fixed as quick as possible by the maintenance people. The only other disappointment was that the tv in the main bedroom wasn't connected to Freeview and quite a few lightbulbs has blown in different rooms.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Pamela, thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay at Aspen Spa Views. The Wifi can unfortunately be temperamental during peak times of the year due to the infrastructure but glad our team were on-call to help fix all the issues immediately. We will mention to the owner regarding the sofa, however this is the first time we have had feedback on it not being comfortable. Safe travels to your next destination and we look forward to seeing you in either Queenstown or Wanaka in the near future. Warm Regards, Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 12 Apr 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We had family visiting NZ from the USA and spent four nights in Aspen view house in mid April. Needless to say, our guests were blown away by Aspen View and all that it had to offer. Spectacular views of Queenstown, lake Wakatipu, and the Remarkables from EVERY room in the house....including the garage, laundry rooms and bathrooms! A large LPG fireplace to keep everybody toasty, a hot tub on the deck, and sky tv add to the vacation amenities. We did have a clogged shower drain on arrival, but the staff at goodstays were over in a flash and unclogged it quickly. the only small gripe from our group was that there is a steep driveway down to the stairs that lead to the front door. our parents, in their early 70s struggled getting up/down this steep incline. It was not a huge issue, and the rest of the house more than made up for it, but just be aware that it's there for elderly guests. Spectacular house!

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Aspen Spa Views. The views really are remarkable! Next time you choose to visit we will be more than happy to try accommodate you to a property with a more mellow driveway, just let us know your requirements. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 10 Jun 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (2/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Nice quiet area. Big warm house. Short drive to town. Great kitchen and amazing view!

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Drewe, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Aspen Spa Views. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Thoughts from Colin W. (Porirua, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 27 Mar 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness

Awesome property in a surpurb location.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Colin, Thank you for your short but sweet review. The property is certainly in a great location just a few minutes drive to town and the views from the deck and spa are stunning! We hope to see you on your next holiday to Queenstown. Best Regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 3 days ending 23 Jan 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We stayed for three nights and had a fantastic time. This home was everything you want and more. The beds were great the house was perfect and the view was to die for.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Scott, Thank you for your kind review. The views are absolutely incredible and the house is certainly well equipped with everything you might need during your holiday. We look forward to your next visit to Queenstown! Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Thoughts from James D. (Annerley, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 22 Sep 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

What a fantastic property in an amazing part of the world! Aspen Spa Views provides a perfect vantage point of Lake Wakatipu, The Remarkables and Queenstown. Every room in the property boasts amazing views - even the bathrooms. We could easily have spent our time sitting on the deck, just relaxing and enjoying the truly spectacular scene right before our very eyes! However, there is much to do in Queenstown, and the property is conveniently located close to all the excitement. However, is still sufficiently far away to enjoy the calm and serenity of its position. It is a reasonably well equipped property with most things a family needs. The limited free daily wifi allocation (which didn't go very far) is our only negative comment and something to consider, as this does not align with the otherwise premium offering even motels have unlimited free wifi these days) and is an essential for international travelers. In summary, we would definitely recommend Aspen Spa Views to others, and we are keen to come back again one day. Thank you.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi James, Thank you for your lovely review. You are certainly right, the location of Aspen Spa Views is perfect. It's close enough to town to enjoy everything Queenstown has to offer while still allowing you to go back to the property and relax and enjoy the spectacular views. We look forward to you visiting and staying with us again! Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Jennifer S. (Sydney, Australia)

Stayed 3 days ending 22 Aug 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

It was exactly what we were after, a large 4 bedroom house, loads of room with separate lounge, indoor and outdoor fire place and most importantly the outdoor spa!!! Highly recommend.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your review. Aspen Spa Views certainly is a fantastic property with the beautiful views from the balcony and with the spa and outdoor fireplace! Great to hear you all had a comfortable stay with plenty of space for you all to have a relaxing trip! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future on your return to Queenstown. Best regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from David C. (Marmong Point, Australia)

Stayed 9 days ending 13 Jul 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Great property, however some minor issues with heating and noise from heat pump

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guest services team are following up with your feedback and will inspect the heat pump. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 6 days ending 23 Feb 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The property has a serious 'WOW' factor that the photos on the website can't impart. The standard of the accommodation was high-end luxury, with great kitchen and bathroom fittings and layouts. Easy to cook and loads of space for dining and lounging around inside or outside.

The views are stunning, from both inside the property and on the expansive deck. And having some good local wines on the deck, or in the spa, is really a must.

The one minor minus point was the water pressure. It does need some attention as we could only run one of the two showers at once, which slowed us down a bit when we were four people trying to get up and out of the house. But it didn't detract from our stay (but families might want to be aware of this).

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 13 Feb 2016

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Home furnishings were high quality and in good condition. Stunning view. Only negative feedback is the basic provisions such as coffee, cooking oil and washing powder were not well stocked. Also the shower in the lower level was not draining well.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Trisha, thanks for your feedback. As we offer self-catering holiday homes, we do not supply the pantry basics you mentioned. Occasionally previous guests will leave these behind, but otherwise the expectation is that guests will purchase these items themselves. We include enough dishwashing liquid/dishwasher powder and soap for 1-2 nights, to allow time for you to source extra. We will follow up with our guest services team in regards to the shower drain. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Ben H. (Baulkham Hills, Australia)

Stayed 4 days ending 24 Jan 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The house and surroundings were absolutely beautiful.
One word LUSH.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 24 Nov 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A beautiful home in a great location - so close to town. The booking process was very easy, and the instructions for accessing the home were straight forward. This was a fabulous place to stay on our holiday, thank you!! (-:

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 14 Sep 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great house overlooking Queenstown. Will definately come back and stay here again

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Melinda T. (Olinda, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 28 Aug 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The pictures don't do this stunning house justice. The house was all I could have wished for and more. Amazing views, great facilities and close to town. Great bedroom sizes and really comfy beds. The views are really breathtaking. A really memorable holiday.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Melinda, thank you for your feedback and as Aspen Spa Views is still very new it is presented extremely well. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a stay to Queenstown.

Thoughts from Vicky T. (Ivanhoe, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 10 Mar 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Had a fantastic stay here with my 3 yr old daughter and my parents - suited our multi-generational group well. Beautiful spot - loved the way the scene / view changes depending on the time of day / weather / light... Just gorgeous!

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from David V. (San Francisco, United States)

Stayed 14 days ending 19 Feb 2015

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We enjoyed our stay and the home has an open and cheerful environment. A delight for dining wheater indoors or outdoors. While sitting at the inside dining table, there is a feel that you are on a cruise ship with the background the water and Remarkables.
Highly recommend this home.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear David, thank you for your feedback and glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Aspen Spa Views! We look forward to hearing from you next time you visit Queenstown!

Stayed 6 days ending 17 Jan 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This house is brand new and has the most beautiful views. It was clean and modern the beds were very comfortable the spa was great to use at the end of a day exploring the local vineyards and restaurants. House is a 20min walk into Queenstown but the hills are a challenge especially on the way back! Found home stays excellent to deal with they were always on the end of the phone before and during the stay very helpful.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Bonnie, thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed Aspen Spa Views as well as everything Queenstown has to offer. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a stay in Queenstown!

Stayed 4 days ending 01 Dec 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We spent four nights at Aspen Spa Views - five adults and a baby. Wonderful service, splendid views, very comfortable. Highly recommended.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to see you were satisfied with both the accommodation and the service provided by Goodstays. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from June Y. (Singapore, Singapore)

Stayed 3 days ending 16 Nov 2014

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Upon arriving, totally impressed with the stunning view, the design and comfort was well presented. Unfortunately, the next day morning at around 9am, suddenly the water pressure at the shower was very low. There was a spa guy came fixing the spa. I then rang Glen. Surprisingly he wasn't aware at all. After some conversation with him I told him I can make do with the low pressure. I went for my shower and washed my hair. The shower stopped suddenly. I was forced to come out with wet shampoo. It was freezing cold day. The spa guy said he was asked to come for servicing and he didn't know there's any guest on that day. I obviously called Glen immediately. He didn't apologised at all, very defensive and kept telling me that the guy is just there to service the spa.
The same day,I returned at around 7.30pm. the wifi internet was not working. There was a message saying that I have reached the limit and I need to purchase. I was shocked as I was not aware and not informed there was a limit at my booking and payment. All I knew I had paid $17.25 for Wifi. I called Glen and he said this was not his problem. He told me to call the internet supplier. I called at once at around 7.50pm but no one answered the phone, I was told by the machine I need to call back tomorrow. As I was very frustrated, the power tripped downstairs. I called Glen again, he guided me to push the button and thankfully the power was back. He then asked me some questions, we rectified that it was the dryer that has caused the power to go off. His tone was not very friendly and said "you must have put the wet clothes into the dryer". I told him we took out from the washing machine and put into the dryer, I don't see anything wrong?

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi June, thank you for reaching our with your feedback. We will ensure our guest services team follow up with you and the owner in regards to these issues. We hope that they did not impact too heavily on your stay. Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 3 days ending 08 Nov 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

It was a really good experience in Aspen Spa Views. We stayed for three nights, the house is well decorated and equipped. Most importantly, the view is spectacular! Living room, dinning room and all the other rooms (including laundry room) and washrooms have very nice lake view. We even didn't want to go out.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Olivia B. (Algester, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 11 Oct 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

amazing week! thank you. House was great with a fantastic view

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope we may host you again in the future! Warm regards, the team at Goodstays.

Stayed 9 days ending 30 Sep 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This place in amazing!!. Very clean with all the facilities you would possibly need. The view is stunning

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

What a superb review - thank you so much. We're thrilled you had a top stay! -Goodstays

Stayed 7 days ending 17 Jul 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

The name of this rental is perfect... On aspen grove, the amazing street just a few minutes from town, the amazing hot tub on the balcony.. Oh and the views! Incredible! Absolutely loved my stay here

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thanks for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your time here. Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Thoughts from Richard S. (Chicago, United States)

Stayed 17 days ending 01 Mar 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

House was beautiful. Everything we expected.

NicholasCaselyParker

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thanks for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your time here. Warm regards, The team at Goodstays.

Enquire