or enquire by email

Anderson's Gem

From $80 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 1 bathrooms

ANDERSON'S GEM SUMMARY:
Alpine vacation fun starts here. Anderson's Gem is a practical holiday chalet with tonnes of personality and appealing features.

BEDROOMS AND BATHROOMS
There are 3 bedrooms and 1 bathrooms as follows:
Master bedroom: 1 Queen bed
Bedroom 2: 1 Queen Bed
Bedroom 3: 2 Single Beds

KITCHEN
The open plan kitchen and dining area opens out onto the deck and private backyard via large sliding doors. This is the perfect place to relax during summer while enjoying the mountain views.

ENTERTAINMENT AND LIVING AREAS
The lounge is equipped with freeview and a DVD player for you to relax in front of. The heat pump keeps you warm and toasty after a big day out on the tracks or up the ski field.
*(Please note the fireplace is an antique and is not in working order).

Outdoors, enjoy the enclosed private garden, alfresco dining and why not consider hiring a hot tub and soak after a big day.

ADDITIONAL FEATURES
- Full kitchen facilities
- Air Conditioning
- Washer & Dryer
- Electric Panels & Column Heating
- Large outdoor entertaining areas
- Spacious garden
- Hot Tub Hire – Ask Reservations

LOCATION
This immaculate sunny three bedroom home is located close to popular walking tracks, 15 minutes walk to shops, restaurants and lake front, it is situated up a long drive way away from the main road.

A children's play ground is only a 5 minute walk away, as well as plenty of off street parking for cars and boats.

RATES:
• Winter peak (5 night minimum stay) July 1st – August 31st
• Rates are a guide only & subject to change
• *Note special events and Christmas/New Years tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
• Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
• Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
• Prices are for up to 6 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
• Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
• Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Amenities+

Availability

Quick Quote

10 Reviews

Stayed 3 days ending 14 Oct 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

My second time in Wanaka after 4years. My partner’s and his kids first. Enjoyed it tremendously.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Rea, Thank you for your review. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Anderson's Gem! This is the perfect property for families as it is nice and cozy, with the added benefit of being tucked away in a great location. We hope to assist you with any future trips to either Wanaka or Queenstown. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from gourhand p. (pleumeur-bodou, France)

Stayed 6 days ending 22 Sep 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The house is very pleasant and clean, we spent awesome vacations with our family. The equipment are functional, heatpump is efficient ..we had snow during the week. We arrived late and the house was hot and with several lights so we put quickly my two grandaughters in their bed. Thank you for your attention.goodstays is very efficient and kind.I recommend the house and goodstays. Philippe from France

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Philippe, Thank you for your review and taking the time to provide such positive feedback on your stay at Anderson's Gem! This is a wonderful property for families and it's fantastic to hear you all thoroughly enjoyed your time at the property, we hope to assist you with any future visits to either Wanaka or Queenstown. Warmest Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from shona m. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 8 days ending 22 Jul 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Good and clean with good location - thanks for refunding deposit. One thing was the place was very cold. The heat pump did not warm house which was strange, unless it was going for 24 hours a day. The hotwater was also not super hot when you ran the bath.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Shona, Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear you were cold during your stay. Had we been informed we could have provided you with additional heaters upon request. We have never received any complaints regarding the heating at the property but have requested our Guest Services team to check this and ensure everything is in working order. Kind Regards, Nick / Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 27 Apr 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Great little house, convenient location and super warm. Than you for letting us use it.

Being managed by Goodstays though, there seemed to be lots of hidden costs attached to rental with no option to bypass. The huge cleaning fee as one example, was something we have never encountered before. Not our usual experience when renting baches.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Christina, thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Through the Southern Lakes we need to provide all of our properties to cater for both domestic Kiwi travellers as well as global travellers and therefore set every property using professional housekeeping and guest service to ensure we meet global expectations. Goodstays are unfortunately not able to offer BYO linen and cleaning for these reasons. The Total price includes pre-arrival property inspection, start-up pack including rubbish bags, detergent, and laundry powder, GST (tax) on services, departure inspection, and departure clean.) These charges are clear and transparent at the time of booking. Safe travels to your next destination and we hope to see you again soon in either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards Goodstays

Thoughts from Richard C. (Invercargill, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 11 Mar 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great place to stay.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Andersons Gem. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Jonathan M. (Christchurch, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (3/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Quick trip to Wanaka was a good spot to stay.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Kia Ora Jonathan, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Anderson's Gem. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 7 days ending 14 Aug 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Anderson's Gem was very comfortable, well kept and close enough to town, was very quiet, and easy.
Finding it took several trips past until we found it at the top of a shared driveway.
We would return and do recommend it.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Ewart, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Andersons Gem. The property really is a neat place to stay! We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Richard C. (RD 1 Richmond, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 27 Apr 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Very good ... loved our stay.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Richard, Thank you for the short but sweet review. We are pleased you had a nice stay. Kind regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 5 days ending 25 Jan 2017

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

A great wee place close to town & even closer to good coffee! A good summer house for us.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your lovely words, Jo. We love to hear that you enjoyed this home as much as we do, it really is a gem! Be sure to let us know next time you’re headed down to our magical part of New Zealand and we would be more than happy to assist you in finding further accommodation in either Queenstown or Wanaka. Sincerely, Caitlin-Goodstays.

Thoughts from Vivienne K. (Auckland , New Zealand)

Stayed 5 days ending 03 Sep 2016

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Excellent location with a very pleasant outlook. Warm, comfortable and sunny.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Vivienne, Thank you for your review, your description of your stay at Andersons Gem sounds perfect! We look forward to hearing from you again in the future on your return to beautiful Wanaka. Best regards, Goodstays

Floor Plans

Enquire