or enquire by email

Waterfront Penthouse

From $499 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 11
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 4 bathrooms

WATERFRONT PENTHOUSE A SUMMARY:
Shoreline splendour starts here! With unparalleled views over Lake Wakatipu and the surrounding mountain range, sit back, relax and bask in the luxury at this magical waterfront penthouse.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS:
Light-filled spaces and a timeless alpine-meets-executive décor: this expansive penthouse apartment exudes quality living, with its contemporary luxe finish, abundant room and an unbeatable position.

LOCATION:
Uninterrupted lakefront and a flat stroll to downtown Queenstown, only moments away. Staying home is also a great option: recline on the substantial penthouse spa deck, watching the iconic Earnslaw steam into Queenstown Bay. It's a postcard in motion!

KITCHEN AND LIVING:
Spacious and contemporary, with open plan kitchen/living/dining. Quality finish, furnishings and fittings; everything in this apartment is of a very high calibre.

OUTDOORS:
Enjoy an aperitif on the large penthouse patio, taking in the sights and sounds of Lake Wakatipu, then take a relaxing dip in the outdoor spa pool.

ENTERTAINMENT:
Fancy a movie night? There’s also a large media room or home theatre with loads of comfortable seating.

GARAGE AND EXTRAS:
Parking is taken care of, with a designated parking space in the (Peppers Beacon) hotel complex's internal carpark.

BEDROOMS:
Each executive-styled bedroom has room to move and boasts a marble clad ensuite bathroom.

Master Bedroom: 1 x King (does not split)
Bedroom 2: 1 x King (does not split)
Bedroom 3: 1 x King plus 1 Single (King does not split)
Bedroom 4: 2 x Singles (1 King upon request)
Media Room: 1 x Sofabed (Sleeps 2)

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
- WIFI
- Laundry
- Gas fire
- BBQ
- Television in bedroom
- Underfloor heating

RATES:
• Rates are a guide only & subject to change
• *Note special events and Christmas/New Years tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
• Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
• Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
• Prices are for up to 6 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
• Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
• Bond $500

A copy of the guest’s photo ID (Drivers’ Licence and/or Passport) is required upon finalising of the booking.

PRIVACY ACT
The information requested from the guest is to enable Goodstays Ltd to assess the guest’s request to rent the property. The guest does not have to supply this information, but if the guest does not, then Goodstays is unable to rent the property out. The guest acknowledges that Goodstays will collect, hold and use the guest’s personal information for purposes related to the renting of the property and the provision of related customer services, including direct marketing and assessing customer satisfaction with products and services provided by Goodstays. The guest further acknowledges that such personal information may be disclosed to debt collection agencies, insurance companies and/or law enforcement agencies in the possible event of non-payment, damage or theft to the property; and the guest hereby authorises the disclosure of their personal information for such purposes.

Amenities+

Availability

Quick Quote

41 Reviews

Thoughts from Bruce M. (Takanini, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 11 Apr 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Me and three buddies stayed in this property for 3 nights. The place was spotless and superbly placed with a short stroll to town.
Goodstays Queenstown were excellent to deal with again, so all in all a great experience.

Thoughts from David Glasheen (Pyrmont, Australia)

Stayed 3 days ending 20 Mar 2019

We new we were in for a great experience as the booking was so easy to arrange online with immediate email response. Good stays had a great selection of properties to choose to meet our large family’s needs a very competitive pricing and far cheaper than multiple hotel rooms. Communication is key and theatrical instructions were clear and easy to follow, the property was very clean, comfortable bedding and a terrific spa to enjoy the magnificent views from the balcony. This property also has a great BBQ and well stocked kitchen. We will be back! 4) the cleanliness of the property 5) and any other comments you might like to add

IMG 9688

Caitlin at Goodstays replied…

Wow thank you for your lovely words, David. The waterfront Penthouse is one of our most luxurious properties, and we can't even begin to describe those views! We have an outstanding team here at Goodstays, so i'm glad to hear that you found the house immaculate and the booking process so easy from initial inquiry through to checkout. We can't wait to have you back and stay with us again in either Queenstown or in relaxing Wanaka. Kind Regards, Caitlin-Goodstays. 

Thoughts from Tony Gowans (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 7 days ending 24 Feb 2019

When booking for a group of up to 8 especially a high end property this provides 4 bedrooms each with en-suite,spacious living in and out, easy walking distance to the centre of Queenstown and access to the action. Views superb. A professional dealings with Goodstays Thank you Tony

IMG 9688

Caitlin at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for the great review and for choosing to book with us here at Goodstays, Tony. We have to agree that this property really does have it all, the ease and convenience of the home is merely the cherry on top of those sensational views! We're also glad to hear that you found your interactions with our great team easy and stress free. We look forward to assisting you in finding holiday accommodation in either Queenstown or Wanaka again in the future. Kind Regards, Goodstays. 

Stayed 2 days ending 19 Jan 2019

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Spacious apartment with fantastic views. Nice and relaxing whether inside in the open plan living, or outside on the spacious deck. Highly recommend!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for the great review Aaron! We're so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, we have to agree that the views from the deck at this property are sensational! If your ever planning another Queenstown or Wanaka getaway we would be more than happy to assist you with another booking. Warm wishes, Goodstays.

Stayed 4 days ending 12 Sep 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Fabulous place to stay.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Simone, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Waterfront Penthouse - your positive feedback is much appreciated! We look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Warm Regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 3 days ending 13 Mar 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Wonderful accommodations, beautiful setting

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear William, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Waterfront Penthouse. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 27 Feb 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We enjoyed our accommodation in Queenstown. Great view, location, plenty of space.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Gwen, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Penthouse. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 5 days ending 30 Dec 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

It was great! Highly recommend it!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Lomun, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Waterfront Penthouse. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Chris C. (Porirua, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 19 Dec 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

handy location with sunning view. the SPA pool is great. very spacious, we were 7 adult and everyone have place. It was a little difficult to find it. staff are very friendly.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Chris, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Waterfront Penthouse. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Piyush S. (Moonee Ponds, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 08 Jul 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Perfectly located with great views of the Remarkables and Lake Wakatipu, 5 minutes walk to the happening town centre, enough space for large families, a large living room, fireplace, theatre room, sauna, this apartment had everything one may need on a vacation and even more. Will recommend highly. And would keep it at the top of my list too when we visit Queenstown next.

Thoughts from Karen C. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 5 days ending 30 May 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

I travelled with a group of 4 adults and we all loved our stay at Peppers. Firstly the booking process through Goodstays was faultless. I wish all Hotels/Apartments were as organized. The apartment was spotless and everything was in working order. We used the large media room to watch the Americas Cup racing, what a treat. The spa on the deck was at a perfect temperature with the best views you will find in Queenstown. This really is a special location, the views will take you breath away each time you enter the apartment. It is only a few minutes flat walk to Queenstown central with a general store 2 minutes away. My only negative is that a coffee machine would have been lovely, there is only a plunger.

I would highly recommend staying here and using Goodstays. We have been to Queenstown many times and this was by far our best experience

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Peppers Waterfront Penthouse. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Stayed 7 days ending 01 Jan 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms, theatre room, fantastic kitchen, dining & lounge. So spacious with everything you need to relax & have a fantastic time. The view over the lake from the balcony or in the spa was spectacular.

Thoughts from Libiao Z. (Marsfield, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 25 Dec 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Fantastic, woykd be back soon or advise someone else to come.

Stayed 10 days ending 05 Nov 2016

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Pleasant excellent views close to town.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Steven, You are certainly right, the views from Peppers 402 is amazing and the walk along the lake into town is beautiful! Thanks, Goodstays Team

Stayed 8 days ending 01 Oct 2016

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Fantastic apartment - Perfect location, views, spacious, etc
A little TLC and Repairs and Maintenance - bathrooms cleanliness could be better. This would make the apartment amazing.
Thank you

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Bernadine, Thank you for the review, wonderful to hear you loved staying at Waterfront Penthouse. Your comments have been passed on to the team and will be addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 19 Sep 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Excellent property and would certainly recommend

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Chris, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay at Waterfront Penthouse. We look forward to welcoming your group back again next season! Best regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Lukas P. (Revesby Heights, Australia)

Stayed 8 days ending 04 Sep 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

We stayed here recently as a group of 4 couples and had plenty of space. The views from the apartment and balcony are amazing and nothing beats relaxing in the spa after a long day on the slopes. They key system was a bit frustrating as people coming home late at night would often wake those in the bedroom where the key safe was. The laundry also really needs a clothes airer so you can hang up your clothes at the end of the day. Apart from that, the apartment is well appointed, the rooms are big and the inclusion of the cinema room was a nice touch for those quiet nights in. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Lukas, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Waterfront Penthouse. This property certainly does provide you with an overall luxurious feel with the theatre room and spa pool so it's great to hear you made the most of these! In regards to the lock box, we generally suggest that you use this to access the property initially and then to use the keys on the kitchen bench for the remainder of your stay, this would probably be the most convenient option. Great to hear you would recommend this beautiful home, we hope to welcome you back again in the future! Best regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Kate C. (Botanic Ridge, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 10 Jul 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The place was outstanding. Information required to acces room was not very clear and didn't make sense even after we accessed it. Theatre room sound didn't work which was a waste. Everything else was perfect.

Thoughts from Daniel H. (Sydney, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 02 Jul 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Penthouse. Location location location. All the facilities/amenities that anyone would need. Monior glitches - some of the bedroom TV's had issues, and the projector in the cinema room requires a new lamp, so picture a little hazy. Everything else perfect. Jacuzzi on deck fabulous.

Thoughts from Alec W. (The Gap, Australia)

Stayed 8 days ending 26 Jun 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great unit in a great location!

Thoughts from Elizabeth C. (Lismore, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 08 Feb 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

There were 7 of us staying (one couple) and we had an amazing time at our apartment. Everything felt high end and luxury with all the amenities we could hope for. It surpassed all of our expectations and the spa overlooking the Lake was a highlight. It was perfectly situated and just a 10 minute walk to town. We would have liked fans in the bedrooms but otherwise can't fault our stay here and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Thoughts from XIAOMEI D. (SHENZHEN, China)

Stayed 6 days ending 03 Jan 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness

It is really a great experience in Queenstown! The house is quite lovely with a perfect location! Hope we can stay here next time.

Stayed 37 days ending 06 Jun 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Beautiful property in the best location! Downtown is an easy (flat) walk and the views are spectacular! If we return to Queenstown, we will stay here again!

Stayed 4 days ending 05 Apr 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We had a great holiday here. Awesome house with great location

Thoughts from Dwayne S. (Gore, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 01 Feb 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

This is a great location, awesome time there, everything we could've wanted.. Thanks Alan

Thoughts from Helene S. (Chicago, United States)

Stayed 6 days ending 02 Jan 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We were eight (two families with teens) sharing the four bedroom penthouse and couldn't have found a better place to stay. The penthouse is clean and modern, with all amenities provided. The location can't be beat, just 5 minutes walk from town but not right in the middle of it, allowing a little peace and quiet away from the partying in the center of town (especially on new year's eve!). While there is parking for a car, I'd recommend not renting one as it's impossible to park in town and you really don't need one. Best of all was the amazing view from the wraparound patio and windows. Took our breath away every day and night. Vudu cafe for breakfast and lunch. Public Kitchen for dinner. Shotover Jet, Milford Sound, Nzone skydiving were all great. The property managers were great but keep in mind they are not a concierge service so you will need to make your own reservations and such.

Stayed 7 days ending 23 Oct 2014

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (2/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Family of 8 adults and we found that there was lots of space for all. The down side was the apartment is very tired and in need of a make over. There was broken glass on our bedroom balcony and stains on one of the bedroom floors. This we found very disappointing.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for taking the time to review. We have forwarded your concerns regarding the apartment's maintenance to the owner, and understand that our team rectified the glass issue for you. Best regards - Goodstays Queenstown

Thoughts from Ian R. (Meridan Plains, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 28 Sep 2014

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great premises in a great location.

Thoughts from Julie B. (Mackay, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 07 Sep 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great location, great views,great apartment to accommodate 4 couples. The theatre room was great for the boys to watch the footy, while the girls sat in front of the fire place with a champagne. Would definitely recommend this apartment for your stay in Queenstown.
Maybe an outdoor gas heater for the winter months would be nice to enjoy the beautiful views from the balcony

Stayed 7 days ending 25 Jul 2014

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Great location, would stay again, the set up is great for groups, with cinema room, foxtel and stereo throughout. Kitchen and laundry facilities great, only negatives was only having one key for four different couples, reception can't help as private owned room, Toilet in front room constantly emptied then filled up causing water run noise, personally didn't like the skylights in the front rooms as you get no sleep ins after big night in queenstown with sun glaring straight above bed, on flip side good if not partying and up early to hit mountains. Overall positives outweigh negatives and would have no hesitation staying here again,

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Thank you for your review; we'll be investigating the toilet issue and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We are aware of the lack of swipe cards for the penthouse, and have been waiting on the owner to confirm new cards; our apologies for the inconvenience.

Thoughts from Kate B. (Wonga Park, Australia)

Stayed 4 days ending 13 Apr 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

What a wonderful location, walking distance to great shops,cafes and the gondola. We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful penthouse, especially relaxing in the spa watching the sunset over the Remarkables. This apartment definately lived up to our expectations.

Thoughts from DAVID C. (DUNSTABLE, United Kingdom)

Stayed 7 days ending 09 Jan 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

What a fantastic apartment and what a view!. We had a wonderful stay and the apartment was spacious and clean. It had everything you could possibly want and more (a jacuzzi). We loved every moment of our stay and would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a family holiday.

Thoughts from Barry M. (Melbourne, Australia)

Stayed 3 days ending 24 Nov 2013

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

What a wonderful time I had in queenstown and half of that was made up from the accommodation. After nights partying and days adventuring, it was very satisfying to be coming back to this rock star pad! I would recommend it to anyone wanting the 5 star living in your own penthouse style apartment! Awesome!!!

Thoughts from Andrew H. (Ulladulla, Australia)

Stayed 12 days ending 23 Aug 2013

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

This property was perfect for our ski holiday in NZ. Great location very close to town and great views of the lake & remarkables. Plenty of room for our 2 families to relax.

Thoughts from Walt C. (Sydney, Australia)

Stayed 3 days ending 11 Aug 2013

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

I booked through Nick at Goodstays who was excellent to deal with. Upon arrival the place is awesome and our group was blown away by the size, presentation and quality of the unit. I couldn't think of a better spot for larger family's or groups looking to stay in Queenstown (which is also totally fantastic). Can't fault either Goodstays or the Lakefront Penthouse.

Stayed 3 days ending 25 Feb 2013

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Beautiful property in great location. Loved the spa pool, media room and ensuites in every bedroom. Only complaint was a running noisy toilet in one bedroom and a bit of elevator noise, also a bit grubby on deck with construction work overall though a luxurious apartment.

Thoughts from Don M. (Indooroopilly, Australia)

Stayed 7 days ending 11 Apr 2012

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Fantasic location, beautiful views over the lake especially from the spa.
A short walk into town to visit many of the great restaurants .
Overall a delightful venue and would love to return.

Stayed 6 days ending 06 Feb 2012

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A week with family for our daughter's wedding in this wonderful property right on Lake Wakatipu. Flat 5 min walk into town along the lakeside. Beautiful views and everything one could need.

Thoughts from Jeb B. (Houston, United States)

Stayed 4 days ending 22 Dec 2011

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Only issue was they were not pro active in arranging a key pick up outside normal business hours when they knew we were arriving on a closed business day.

Stayed 2 days ending 20 Nov 2011

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Fantastic apartment and brilliant service from Goodstays. Thanks

Thoughts from Chris H. (Nerang, Australia)

Stayed 4 days ending 31 Jul 2011

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Floor Plans

Enquire