or enquire by email

Richards Park 19B

From $224 NZD per night (3 Night Min)

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 bedrooms
  • 2 bathrooms

RICHARDS PARK B A SUMMARY:
Good stays start with a great holiday home, and Richards Park is an ideal holiday basecamp - particularly given townhouse (A) next door is also available, so the accommodation options are looking good.

LOCATION:
Nestled alongside the picturesque suburb of Aspen Grove, a select area popular for its spectacular views, year-round sun, quality homes and convenience to central Queenstown.

ACCOMODATION DETAILS:
Spread over 3 storeys, this four-bedroom, two-bathroom house is a modern and comfortable kiwi holiday home. Convenience and location is key and that makes this home such a great spot for exploring all that stunning Queenstown has to offer, whether that be hiking, skiing or even bungy jumping!

KITCHEN AND LIVING:
Ideal for a comfortable stay, with tonnes of natural light and large picture windows to capture the spectacular alpine views, the furnishings have been selected with the holiday-maker in mind. An open plan kitchen, dining and living area are framed by an expansive window with views out of a postcard.

OUTDOORS:
Enjoy a BBQ at the picnic table outside, there is nothing that screams Kiwi holiday like dining alfresco in the sun!

ENTERTAINMENT:
Indulge in a movie on the Blue-Ray DVD player on the 3D flat screen or put your favourite playlist on over the sound system while you cook dinner, either way you’re in for a good night

GARAGE AND EXTRAS:
Driving down? Parking is easy with a lock up double garage with internal access; ideal for storing sporting or ski gear as well as the car plus 1 x off street park.

BEDROOMS:
There is room for everyone here! The rooms have been configured so that they are flexible and fit any group.

Master bedroom = 1 x King
Bedroom 2 = 1 x King
Bedroom 3 = 1 x King
Bedroom 4 = 1 x King, 1 x Bunk bed

ADDITIONAL FEATURES:
- Washer and dryer
- Wireless internet connection
- Gas BBQ
- Outdoor furniture

Amenities+

Availability

Quick Quote

35 Reviews

Stayed 6 days ending 11 Aug 2018

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

What a great home to holiday in.
The view from the living areas are so spectacular you can't help but feel like you are on holiday.
The house was warm, clean and suited our two families perfectly.
The house is nice and close to town and we could fit both cars in the garage.
The beds were large, soft, comfortable and warm.
We would definitely love to stay there again.
The whole overall experience was easy - thanks Goodstays :)

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Jill, thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Richards Park 19B . It really is a great property! Safe travels and we look forward to hearing from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Best regards, Goodstays.

Thoughts from Aspi B. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 16 Dec 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Superb 3 nights for our family of 9. Very comfy. All facilities. Two minutes drive to town.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Aspi, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Richards Park 19B We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Anthony B. (Wauchope, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 19 Nov 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Very clean comfortable house great location very helpful travel agents in Goodstays and would recommend them for any future holidays an to all my friends and would definitely stay in the same house agian if available an use Goodstays on any future visits

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Anthony, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Richards Park 19B. It's great to hear that you loved our service and we look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Nurul A. (Seremban, Malaysia)

Stayed 3 days ending 24 Oct 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Rich B is a perfect home for vacation at Queenstown. The house had this homey atmosphere the moment we stepped in, super clean, super equipped and maintained, and just fabulous! Waking up and sipping morning coffee overlooking the Wakatipu Lake and mountains surround it through that massive wall-framed windows is just breathtaking. Goodstays team was great at managing my reservation. Queenstown attractions were beyond extraordinary from that skyline luge, to Queenstown Bike Park awesome tracks, Kawarau bunge jump, to that total different world of southern discoveries cruise. Those were just some of the activities we tried. We would definitely love to come back for more of Queenstown!

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Nurul, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Richards Park 19B. Glad you enjoyed taking in the views and many activities. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Fawaz R. (Chatswood, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 08 Jul 2017

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Excellent location, great views and good house for two families.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Fawaz, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Richards Park 19B. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays”

Thoughts from Brad S. (Carey Gully, United States)

Stayed 7 days ending 25 Feb 2017

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

We would like to provide some feedback re our stay at 19B Richards Park Lane. We found the house and the layout of facilities to be good for 9 adults and the views of Queenstown and Mountains absolutely amazing – well done!

We did however have a few issues:
1. NO WIFI – the username and password provided DID NOT work – this needs to be checked before arrival! – this was critical to us and unfortunately we had to use EXPENSIVE mobile data as a result.
2. Internet Browser Proxy Username and Password (if this had have worked) – very very OLD SCHOOL – some of us are IT Professionals, we have not seen this mechanism for Internet access used for at least 7 years since the uptake of smart devices. This form of internet access only accommodates Internet Browser access (not mail, data access, etc. etc.). Many places these days provided unlimited and unconstrained access – perhaps you could add $1/day to the accommodation cost/person to cover unlimited internet access!
3. Rubbish and recycling – having TWO PLASTIC BAGS for rubbish and recycling for 9 adults was just beyond belief!. We noticed that most places in the street had a bin for recycling and a bin for rubbish, why were these bins NOT AVAILABLE for 19A? Surely this can be done better!
4. Missing utensils – There was no spatula/egg slide so WE PURCHASED one and left it in the draw because this was obviously MISSING, also there were no BBQ tools. It would be good if the cleaners had a CHECKLIST to use when cleaning/preparing the place.
5. Very few PEGS for the washing line. It would be good if the cleaners had a CHECKLIST to use when cleaning/preparing the place.
6. PLUG for the sink, we had to use a plastic bag to plug the sink - It would be good if the cleaners had a CHECKLIST to use when cleaning/preparing the place.

But overall we enjoyed the stay in Queenstown and would consider using 19B when we next visit - hopefully these simple problems will have been rectified.

Stayed 4 days ending 08 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Beautiful mansion, so big, hotel away from home. Would definitely re-rent and recommend to anyone. Views superb. Our get away was fabulous.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Pauline, Thank you for your lovely review. This property is certainly incredible and is like a home away from home and has amazing views of the lake and mountains. We look forward to your next holiday to Queenstown! Kind Regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 6 days ending 24 Nov 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We were a team of 10 riders and participated in the Queenstown International Marathon.
The spectacular views of the lake and the mountains was relaxing.The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable.The property was clean and well-maintained.
We would recommend this property to our relatives and friends.
Team Brewery of Tahiti
Small Note: The hooks in the walls to attach the curtains no longer hold.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Tchan, Thank you for your lovely review! So glad to hear you were able to enjoy the views from the property when you weren't out running the marathon. :) Thank you for the comment about the hooks, we will get that checked. We look forward to your next visit to Queenstown! Kind regards, Goodstays

Stayed 6 days ending 18 Sep 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A great place with an awesome view.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Aida, Thank you for a great review, the views from Richards Park certainly are incredible out over the lake and mountains! Best regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Elaine H. (Warrandyte, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 01 Aug 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Great views, plenty of space, garage was very handy.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Elaine, Thank you for completing the review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Richards Park 19B. This proeprty does provide a great space for families or large groups and the views sure are lovely from up in Fernhill. We look forward to welcoming you back to Queenstown again sometime in the future. Best regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from Tara B. (Torquay, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 26 Jul 2016

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

During our stay we had a mixture of couples and a child. We found the house to be very suited to 10 adults and loved that you could close off the lounge kitchen and dining from the hallway stairs as we had our 12 month old with us. Every morning and afternoon we would look out the living area window and say "wow that view never gets old". Our group have created so many wonderful memories and our friends that plan to go back with family in the future would love to say in the same home. For a holiday house on the most comfortable beds I have ever used and overall brilliant experience.

Stayed 3 days ending 26 Jun 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Going away with 10 people is never easy to find suitable accommodation, however this home was perfect!With plenty of space for everything you need, nice and warm, definitely would recommend to anyone :)

Thoughts from Sean H. (Nelson, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 08 Feb 2016

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Wicked location views over the lake and mountain tops, beds comfortable , big rooms. would definitely stay there again :)

Stayed 7 days ending 26 Dec 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

It was fantastic holiday house!Everything is the best!That is the place I want to stay again.

Stayed 6 days ending 27 Nov 2015

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (2/5) Services from rental manager

The position and view is great, however the condition of use is not goo i.e. only 2 bags of rubbish for 10 people over 6 nights is not reasonable. Also no covered outside sitting area, no heater. Internet WiFi is very limited and not enough data to use.

Thoughts from Tracy A. (Templeton, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 11 Oct 2015

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great Experience
Great Property
Thank you

Thoughts from David T. (Auchenflower, Australia)

Stayed 8 days ending 15 Aug 2015

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

I enjoyed the stay at Richards Park 19B. It's a fantastic location and has an equally fantastic view. It was the middle of winter and the first few days were quite cold with snow fall outside. The downstairs bedrooms were cold, even with the heat panels. There is a heat pump near the kitchen on a 2-hour timer, but it doesn't warm up the bedrooms or the rest of the house that effectively. The manager was very responsive and supplied a couple of small heaters. I would suggest some heavier linen and electric balnkets for those colder times of the year. The existing linen only comprised sheets and a light weight duvee with no blnkets provided. The downstairs shower needs improvement with the handheld shower nozzle providing a poor spread and flow of water. The furnishings were on the dated side, but were clean and comfortable and suited our purposes well. The house was spacious and light. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and would stay at this property or another of Goodstays again.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi David, thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay in July. It was a super cold July and therefore the property manager has reviewed additional heating in some of our properties to ensure they are warm enough and the shower nozzle has since been replaced. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a stay in Queenstown.

Thoughts from Patrick H. (Frankton, New Zealand)

Stayed 20 days ending 15 Jul 2015

  • (3/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (3/5) Cleanliness
  • (3/5) Services from rental manager

Good location, house is big but cheaply fitted. Has all you need but I would expect more for the money you pay.

Stayed 5 days ending 25 Apr 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Good location and gorgeous view of the lake and mountains. The respond to fix the electrical appliances is also quick.

Thoughts from Zhi Xiong (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 30 Mar 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The three days we stayed there were very good and we enjoyed it.

Stayed 3 days ending 02 Feb 2015

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The place was very clean, beds were comfortable and the place was warm and welcoming. The rangehood didnt go and almost fell ontop of the range while cooking. This needs addressed but a well maintained house and the veiws were lovely. I would recommend this house for a relaxing break.

GoodstaysAccommodation Nick GeneralManager v3

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Sally, Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We have since ordered a new rangehood to ensure that this doesnt come loose again and disrupt any cooking! We look forward to hearing from you next time you a planning a stay in Queenstown!

Thoughts from Jane D. (Gloucester, United States)

Stayed 4 days ending 25 Jan 2015

  • (1/5) Property condition
  • (3/5) Location
  • (2/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

The location of this property is nicely located on a hill convenient to the city and has a commanding view of the lake. Unfortunately, the windows are dirty (one covered with vines) and the house and garden are in need of major cleaning and updating. No mirrors in bedrooms; towels are thin; bathroom is inadequate (shower stall very very small); carpets are badly stained. This house is best suited for a group of young party-goers who care nothing about aesthetics. Can not recommend this property.

Thoughts from Fiona A. (Brighton East, Australia)

Stayed 6 days ending 03 Oct 2014

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness

We had a fabulous holiday in this property. it was perfectly set up for our 2 families. The house has the most spectacular views and is in a great location. We would definitely recommend it to others and would love to come back ourselves.

Stayed 4 days ending 14 Sep 2014

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We would highly recommend 19B Richards Park, the rooms were all warm and a good size. The view is amazing we really enjoyed our stay.

Thoughts from Johnny L. (NOUMEA, New Caledonia)

Stayed 12 days ending 22 Aug 2014

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

10 guests accommodation in the 19B Richards Park was a wonderful experience

Thoughts from Ken-Loong C. (Westleigh, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 28 Jul 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Had a very enjoyable stay. Fantastic views. The location is a 5 minute drive from Queenstown, so it's quite convenient.

A few niggles with the place. The cleaners had forgotten to pick up the garbage from previous travelers, e.g some doors don't lock and the stove 'off' setting is wrong. However management was quick to help out and receptive to feedback.

Overall I definitely would recommend this place, and in the future will stay here again.

Stayed 6 days ending 18 Jul 2014

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

I rented Richards Park 19a and 19b with family from SA And Florida. The location was stunning. The houses were clean and generally well equipped. The stove in 19b does however need repair as it appeared to be off when the dial was on 1 rather than 0 and the plates did not all work effeciently. The heating in the houses was good and we were comfortable. One small criticism was the list of rules and costs associated with non-compliance. The wording could perhaps be friendlier and the costs for what should be a minor mistake excessive - for example not recycling correctly.

Thoughts from Mike D. (RD3, New Zealand)

Stayed 5 days ending 07 Jul 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Goodstays Queenstown Ltd were very good to deal with. Very professional and efficient. The property was clean and tidy, well located out of this world views, nice and roomy, good beds. The only thing that we were concerned about was that there appeared to be a fault with the oven master switch that when turned on turned the hob on full. We had a very enjoyable 5 days there.

Thoughts from Diogo Z. (Dunedin, New Zealand)

Stayed 2 days ending 29 Jun 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Great and warm house. The view are just amazing!!! Short drive to town.

Stayed 3 days ending 21 Apr 2014

  • (2/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (2/5) Services from rental manager

overall stay in the holiday home was satisfactory except on invoicing. the public holiday check out fee wasn't included in the first invoice.

Stayed 4 days ending 17 Jan 2014

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

A neat comfortable home, with a great view of the lake.

Stayed 3 days ending 04 Nov 2013

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Thank you guys! We had an absolute fun time and it was made better with the holiday home. It's fantastic, great views, clean, tidy and very spacious. Perfect for a group of 13 with 2 small kids! Great value. Will be in touch again.

Thoughts from Debra B. (Bridgeman Downs, Australia)

Stayed 5 days ending 29 Sep 2013

  • (4/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (4/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

Two families (9 of us in total) travelling together spent 5 days LIVING in this inviting house. Kids were upstairs (unfortunately they got the bedroom with the view due to the layout of the beds) We all felt comfortable and loved the vista we looked out at from the living, kitchen, dining area. We would have appreciated a non charge on our late checkout request (particularly as this was the day daylight savings commenced) but as this could not be granted we got organised and going extra early to avoid the extra charge.

Stayed 5 days ending 01 Jul 2013

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (4/5) Services from rental manager

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a lovley house with a stunning view but were slightly taken aback by the many warnings of financial penalties which could be incurred by various sorts of behaviour. Perhaps these infringemnets could be contained on one page in the information file rather than duplicated in several places. (Incidentally we didn't lose our deposit. )

Thoughts from Anna S. (West Melton, New Zealand)

Stayed 6 days ending 15 Mar 2013

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We recently stayed at Richards Park. It was a lovely place to stay. It was perfect for two families with 4 small children between us and 4 adults. The outdoor area was nice to have a BBQ in. The view was great as well. Would thoroughly recommend it to others looking for a nice place to stay.

Enquire