or enquire by email

Diamond View Retreat

From $295 - $370 per night (3 night min)

Property Type: Apartment, 1 story   Unit Code: GOLD28

  • Sleeps 6
  • 4 beds
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 2 bathrooms

DIAMOND VIEW RETREAT SUMMARY:
With stunning, wrap around lake and mountain views, this contemporary apartment is the ideal Queenstown retreat for a family vacation up the slopes or on the lake.

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS
From the moment you step in through the front door, you will realise why Diamond View Retreat is so special. With wall to ceiling windows, Diamond View Retreat makes the most of Queenstown’s picture-perfect scenery.
Opposite the entrance way is the open plan kitchen and lounge. The contemporary kitchen with its large breakfast bar has every you need for preparing your holiday meals. The lounge boasts incredibly comfortable seating with a large flat screen TV. To the left of the entrance are two spacious bedrooms, a bathroom, and washer and dryer. The picturesque deck completes the setting with a BBQ and outdoor furniture. The spacious master bedroom has its own ensuite and dazzling views. Watch the sun set or rise from the comfort of your own bed.

BEDROOMS AND BATHROOMS
The bedrooms are adjacent and all on one level providing warmth throughout.
There are 3 bedrooms as follows:
Master Bedroom = 1 x King (2 x singles on request)
Bedroom 2 = 1 x King (2 x singles upon request)
Bedroom 3 = 2 x Singles (do not make a King)

ADDITIONAL FEATURES
- Underfloor heating (bathrooms)
- Convection heater
- Electric blankets
- Electric Wall Heaters
- Double glazing
- Unlimited WiFi
- Outdoor entertaining area
- BBQ
- 2 x Off-street parking
- Ski locker

LOCATION
Diamond View Retreat is conveniently situated between downtown Queenstown and the abundance of shopping in Frankton. You’ll have good access to skiing, boating, golf, shopping and the airport. Private, yet convenient to Queenstown’s attractions and amenities.

RATES:
• Spring Off peak September 1st – November 16th (Queenstown Marathon)
• Christmas/New Year tariff (5 night minimum stay) December 21st – January 5th
• Summer Peak (3 night minimum) November 16th – April 30th (from Queenstown Marathon onwards)
• Autumn Off peak May 1st – June 30th
• Winter peak (5 night minimum stay) July 1st – August 31st
• Rates are a guide only & subject to change
• *Note special events and Christmas/New Year’s tariff subject to increased nightly rates and minimum stay
• Additional fees include pre-arrival inspection, house linens, towels and standard departure clean
• Please note that stays of 7+ nights may require mid-stay clean/linen change where additional charges may apply
• Prices are for up to 6 people. Additional beds & linen maybe available upon request – ask reservations
• Minimum age requirement 25 years or older for the leading group member (photo ID required)
• Bond $500

Amenities+

  • Beds

    2 x King Beds
    2 x Twin Beds

  • Bathrooms

    2 Bathrooms

  • Kitchen

    Full Kitchen

  • Living

    Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, No Phone, Convection Heater, Wireless Internet Connection, Underfloor Heating (bathrooms), Freeview TV, Heated towel rail (bathrooms), Electric blankets, Electric Wall Heaters, Flat screen TV(s), Ski Locker, Hair dryer, Books, games, Television in living area, Double Glazing

  • Business

    Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank

  • Convenience

    Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course

  • Outdoor

    Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Off street parking x 2+

  • Geographic

    Close to Town, Mountain Views

  • Entertainment

    DVD Player, Freeview TV

11 Reviews

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment was better than expected. Amazing views, all the facilities and close to central areas. Wouldnt have changed a thing. Definitely going to be back. The property management team made it so much easier for me booking from overseas. Completely hassle free.

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Tim, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamond View Retreat. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 25 Jun 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (4/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The apartment was modern, clean and spacious. The beds were amazing. Was equipped with everything you would have in your home, making it very easy to feel comfortable.
Was just a little difficult to locate the first time as house numbers went up the driveway and were not clearly marked.

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Amanda, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamond View Retreat. We could definitely look at improving the visibility of the house numbers going forward! We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Thoughts from JIMMY H. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 3 days ending 06 Apr 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Good service! Good Location and Good Lake view!

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Jimmy, Thank you for your short but sweet review. We are happy you enjoyed the service of Goodstays and the location and the views of the property. Best regards, The Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Sandra C. (Pymble, Australia)

Stayed 4 days ending 17 Apr 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Diamond View Retreat is the best stay in our 9-day travel across Queenstown, Te Anau and Tekapo.

We were welcomed by warmth and light music, since TV and air conditioner were turned on before our arrival.

Awesome views. So eyes are pleased every single second.

Kids already started missing this "new home" and wanted to go back again. There is a small playground around 500 meter away, which is great for young children.

Linens are clean and in high quality.

Smart TV and high speed network connection make the night movie time.

Double car park.

Kitchen is filled with high quality appliances and kitchenware, as well as all basic ingredients for cooking like oil, soy sauce, vinegar, sea salt, pepper...

Lots of tea bags. Do check expire date though.

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased you loved the property and it was your favorite place to stay over your trip. We like to make sure all our our guests enter into a warm house on their arrival. We hope to have you back in the future. Kind regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 7 days ending 25 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Good location, fantastic views. Lovely modern apartment. Would recommend.

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Colleen, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the incredible views fro the deck of the lake and mountains! We would love to have you back on your next holiday to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Colette v. (Auckland, New Zealand)

Stayed 4 days ending 24 Jan 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

Beautiful place and very well equipped rental. Will definitly book it again. Stunning location and views. Very central and quiet! Thank you for an enjoyable and luxurious stay!!!

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Colette, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The views of the lake and mountain are absolutely incredible and the location is perfect. It is a quick drive into town but far enough away that you can enjoy a relaxing evening after a busy day in Queenstown. We look forward to your return! Kind Regards, The Goodstays Team

Stayed 4 days ending 06 Feb 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

We really enjoyed our trip to Queenstown, made even more enjoyable by the wonderful house we rent for our short stay. We'll be coming back for sure.

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hello Aaron, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you had a stay, hopefully you were able to enjoy the views overlooking the lake. We look forward to your return to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Stayed 5 days ending 08 Jan 2017

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A very comfortable clean place to stay with excellent views of Frankton arm and the Remarkable mountains. Well appointed with every item you would need for your stay.

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Sean, Thank you for your lovely review. The property is certainly equipped with everything you might need while on holiday and has fantastic views, while still being a short drive into town. We look forward to your next visit to Queenstwon! Kind Regards, Goodstays Team

Thoughts from Celie C. (Madisonville, United States)

Stayed 4 days ending 15 Feb 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

A fabulous vacation for two couples from New Orleans who love the outdoors and God's beautiful creation!

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Dear Celie, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamon View Retreat. Mother Nature really did a great job here! We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 02 Apr 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

I booked this place for my family to stay however 4 days prior to the long weekend my wife was sick so we have to cancel our plans, cancel all the flights etc and couldnt come. My mother in law and sister only went and stayed there and told us that the place was very beautiful with nice views and very clean overall.

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

“Dear Nathan, Thank you for your review and great to hear your family enjoyed their stay at Diamond View Retreat. I hope you are well now and hopefully we will hear from you again next time you plan a visit to either Queenstown or Wanaka. Warm Regards, Goodstays

Stayed 3 days ending 05 Apr 2018

  • (5/5) Property condition
  • (5/5) Location
  • (5/5) Cleanliness
  • (5/5) Services from rental manager

The house & the view were fantastic, easy to get in & out to the city.

Untitled 1

Nick at Goodstays replied…

Hi Liz, Thank you for your review and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Diamond View Retreat. The views really are impressive from this property :-) Have a wonderful weekend and we hope to hear from you next time you choose to visit Wanaka or Queenstown. Regards, Goodstays.

Floor Plans

Availability

May 2018

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

June 2018

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

July 2018

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

August 2018

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

September 2018

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

October 2018

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Enquire