Book by phone: +64 (3) 409 0537

Copper Ridge B

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental apartment. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

24 Suburb Street (Unit B) $460 - $595 per night (3-5 night min) Queenstown, Otago 9300 New Zealand

What's really GOOD about Copper Ridge:
1. Designer townhouse: beautiful blank canvas ready for your stay
2. Central location: five minute stroll downtown Queenstown
3. Lake + mountain views from a comfortable, contemporary holiday basecamp.

Situated in central Queenstown, the group of Copper Ridge townhouses rise elegantly from private garages, their vertical design maximising views of Lake Wakatipu and its surrounding mountains.

Sit back over the cooler months and bask in the vista while the open fire roars comfortably, or enjoy the substantial balconies over summer for some alfresco BBQ fun.

Interior: clean and contemporary, the open plan living area is well equipped for your stay, from the kitchen’s stainless appliances to the sleek furnishings and flat screen television of the lounge.

Sleeping options are flexible and well suited to one of more families, as well as groups with a spacious walk-in robe in the master bedroom, in preparation for shopping expeditions...)

Electric blankets and underfloor heating will keep things welcoming after a winter’s day on the surrounding slopes.

Indoor-outdoor living: breathe the clean alpine air and gaze down pristine Lake Wakatipu.

Parking and utilities: practical amenities complete the picture, including WiFi and utility room. A substantial two-car garage with automatic doors ensures parking and storage are both well catered for.

**Note: New Year rates differ from those advertised. 27 December to 2 January only.**

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Apartment, 3 story
Unit Code COPPERB
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, Master Bedroom = 1 x King (2 x singles upon request) + 1 x Bunk Bed Bedroom 2 = 1 x Queen (does not split) Bedroom 3 = 1 x King (2 x singles upon request), 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, No Phone, Fireplace, Underfloor Heating, SKY TV, Wireless Internet Connection, Heated towel rail (bathrooms), Electric blankets, Flat screen TV(s), Fire wood supplied
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Culture Adventure Tourism Activities, Water Sports & Activities, Gondola (Skyline + Luge), Wine Trails, Spa + Pamper, Nature + Ecotourism, Family Fun + Entertainment, Art, Culture + Heritage
Outdoor Balcony, Covered parking x 2 +, Gas BBQ, Outdoor Furniture, Walking, Hiking + Biking, Ski, Snow + Ice, Sightseeing + Land Tours
Geographic Close to Town, Overlooking lake and mountains
Entertainment DVD Player, Flat Screen TV (s), SkyTV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1761 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 18 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rajesh M from Auckland, Auckland recommends this vacation rental

    Very Nice and Quite Apartments. Very close to lakes and loved the outside view. 5 star recommended.

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2016

      Hi Rajesh, Thank you for the lovely review of Copper Ridge B. It is certainly a fantastic property with an excellent view of the lake and an easy walk into town. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next holiday. Best Regards, The Goodstays Team

  •  
  • Thunder U14

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Papakura, 2110 recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here as a U14 ice hockey team. The accommodation is really nice. Spacious with big dining and lounge areas. Very convenient to town and quite comfortable. Highly recommended!

    • Manager Responded on 10/2/2016

      Dear Andreas, Thank you for taking the time to complete such a great review! Its great to hear that you all had a great time and that you found the 5-10 minute walk to town convenient. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future, hope you had a great game! Best regards, Goodstays

  •  
  • The perfect place!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hamilton, Waikato recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here for the Queenstown Marathon 2015 with 7 friends. All the rooms are big, can sleep 10 people, great big lounge area and nice kitchen. A lovely place and the perfect location. Highly recommend to groups.

  •  
  • Penguins Ice Hockey

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike S from Waverley, Dunedin recommends this vacation rental

    We rented two units for our youth ice hockey team for a tournament in Queenstown.This is a location that is convenient to town and the ice rink. Ample parking, great kitchen facilities. This was an ideal place to stay for our team to bond. Thanks!

  •  
  • Queenstown Ski trip

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karl M from Wellington, Wellington recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time with family and friends, a warm central location with plenty of space. Great views and facilities. Cheers

    • Manager Responded on 7/27/2015

      Hi Karl, thank you for your feedback. The Copper Ridge Town Houses are ideal for groups and families looking at a large spacious house with views and is only a short walk to town. We look forward to hearing from you next time you plan a visit to Queenstown.

  •  
  • A beautiful stay at Copper Ridge B

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from wilton, New South Wales recommends this vacation rental

    The accommodation was clean and like a home away from home. Clear rules and guidelines made for an easy stay. The view was amazing and the trip to town an easy stroll. Great people run this apartment complex and are very friendly and helpful.

  •  
  • Easter at Copper Ridge.

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alby S from Gladstone, Invercargill recommends this vacation rental

    Ex place to stay, views great, service great,Clean and everything we needed +++++ Thanks for a Excellent stay. Cheers.

  •  
  • Best Vacation in Queenstown ever!!!!!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrew C from Beverly Hills, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    For a group of 8 people. This house was perfect for our needs. Very handy to everything in Queenstown and very roomy for 5 girls and 3 guys. Thanks for such a wonderful holiday experience!

  •  
  • Great Stay!

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from South Yarra, Victoria recommends this vacation rental

    Great place. Great location. Great experience! Struggled with getting the internet to work though.

  •  
  • Great spot for a break

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Christchurch, Canterbury recommends this vacation rental

    Great accommodation, great location. Happy to recommend.

  •  
  • Very kind staff

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark a from Wellington recommends this vacation rental

    We were stuck without accommodation on a Saturday evening in high season, when the place we had booked elsewhere was unavailable. Goodstays were amazing, finding us a property within budget at last minute.

  •  
  • Great Place to Stay in Queenstown

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Ashburton, Canterbury recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyable stay, easy access to town.

  •  
  • Superb location and views. Picture perfect!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim W from Lower Hutt, Wellington recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed here again this year and will continue to do so. No negatives at all.

  •  
  • Copper Ridge

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pyrmont, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location - close to town.
    Apartment was clean and warm and whilst originally worried about 10 people in 1 apartment, it was more than big enough.

  •  
  • Great Skiing Holiday

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Clare T from Clayfield, QlD recommends this vacation rental

    We skiied most days of our 8 day trip and found the location to both the town center (walking distance) and ski fields really accessible . We loved the open spaces upstairs for spending time together. Similarly, we loved the comfy beds downstairs , especially at the end of a hard day of skiing. The positives? Underfloor heating, fire, beautiful views, two bathrooms (one with a shower) and a king bed. The downside? Free wifi was not included. As international travelers we really appreciate wifi being easily accessible and seeing as it is offered in all hostels we've stayed in, we were disappointed that it was not included in the cost. This was only a small downside and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd definitely return!

  •  
  • Good location

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Jakarta, DKI jaya recommends this vacation rental

    No glitches, enjoy queenstown very much, looking forward to return

  •  
  • Our Goodstays Queenstown Experience

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hazelbrook, NSW recommends this vacation rental

    The property fitted our needs perfectly. Very roomy, modern, warm and snow season friendly. Goodstays were easy to deal with and that makes it easier. We had a few issues with a bit of a plumbing smell in the en suite and there didn't seem to be quite enough hot water to cater for a large group but we managed to share by rostering our showers, some in the morning and others at night. There definitely would not be enough for 10 guests. We were a group of 8. We also had to empty and unclog the vacuum cleaner, just something that should be checked before each booking. They were the major issues otherwise, very nice. Loved the drying room, double garage with inside access, fresh abundant linen, wonderful appliances and the beautiful view of the mountains and lake. oh yes loved the open fire, central heating and warm carpet. Thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 7/10/2012

      Thank you for your comments and we really appreciate feedback from guests - We've taken special note of the hot water - there is a large cylinder in the property which should be able to cope with the maximum number of guests but there is a finite supply we do recommend that you keep showers short - much of the problem related to the extremely cold temperatures we had while you were staying so supercold water was rushing into the cylinder as it was being used. The plumbing smell was coming from the dry floor waste and apologies for this - it seems to be an intermitent problem and we have subsequently sealed this off.

  •  
  • Great stay and Great weather..Queenstown always delivers!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheree H from Christchurch, Canterbury recommends this vacation rental

    We were really happy with everything. The staff was excellent and a prompt response when contacted over a few things that needed to be done. I would suggest that before guests arrive to make sure everything is ready for them on arrival. eg/ the TV didn't work, if a TV doesn't go they should be removed(bedroom) make sure there is cleaning gear like bucket, cleaning spray, dishwashing cubes ect. It felt uncomfortable to call and ask for these things. However, the response was fantastic. Overall we had a great stay thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 1/16/2012

      Thank you so much for your feedback. There was a mistake by housekeeping here, and we were very pleased that you did contact us so that the issues could be rectified immediately. Our policy is to have all properties cleaned and prepared before guests arrive. Best regards: the team at Goodstays Queenstown

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes
CORPORATE BOOKINGS + LARGE GROUPS... We manage several Copper Ridge town houses that can be rented as a group booking, so contact us (reservations@goodstays.co.nz) and we'll run you through the options!

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
-45.03367,168.670333
Goodstays PO Box 320 Queenstown / PO Box 301 Wanaka / New Zealand
Goodstays Queenstown - +64 (03) 409 0537 / Goodstays Wanaka - +64 (03) 443 0045 / reservations@goodstays.co.nz

Goodstays PO Box 320 Queenstown, Central Otago GST 105-047-103 +64 (3) 409 0537 reservations@goodstays.co.nz

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon